We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice room for disable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice room for disable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

very nice clean room, king size bed, 2nd door from the out side on ground floor. Clerk very nice ,gave good and direct information about where to find places on the river front for dinner.
Most impressive was when I walked up to desk she was not using a cell phone, she was
ready to talk to me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothySeelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy j, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
GM
Econolodge Inn & Suites
318-214-0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
35
19
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right off I-49. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel overall was clean and well kept for an older facility. The room was a bit cramped (I had a 2 double bed room). The desk had a somewhat oversized chair that, thank goodness, was on casters and able to be pushed to the side or access to the smallish bathroom would have been impossible without crawling over the bed closest to the door. Since I was travelling alone, this was my only issue with the room size, but it would have been quite cramped with more than one person. The hotel was SUPER quiet. Even though off a main road, it is situated up a hill on the front and behind a rise of land that blocks any interstate noise. Definitely a place to consider if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imayankee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy j, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
GM
Econolodge Inn & Suites
318-214-0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooks, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were there for a ball tournament as there was not many places left to even consider. I expected the worst but it really was not that bad. A little pricey. The elevator was broke at least twice that we were there. It could stand a little updating but i did not think it was dirty in the least. The breakfast was boiled eggs, breakfast burritos, waffles. Not bad as it called a contintal breakfast. I would recomment it in a pinch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel when our son's baseball team was playing in the state tournament. It was an ok hotel~clean enough for a budget hotel. There were at least 3 baseball teams staying there, each one with 7-8 year old boys. The pool was closed because there was a dead rat in the filter, and nobody there was overly anxious to fix the problem, which was a little aggravating b/c all of the kids wanted to swim. Also, the "free wireless internet" never worked, and nobody there was interested in trying to help me with it. I finally did get a 1-800 number to call, but the problem was never resolved. The air conditioner in the room wasn't that great, and the one washer/dryer provided took forever to do a load! If I was traveling again,and rooms were available, I'd definitely look into spending a little more and going with a nicer hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballmom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

There is a difference in quality compared to the Hampton Inn across the street, but the Econolodge is $30 less per night. The breakfast is not as varied, the bathrooms are not as clean and new, the beds are not as comfortable, but to me it was worth the sacrifice to pay less per night for a "hotel style" facility. I did like the little window reading bench in the room as well as the frig and microwave, and there is free wireless internet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Untrained and unprofessional staff. Smelly lobby restroom. Poor greeting upon entering
establishment. Rude staff with limited verbal communication skills. Don't waste your time or money there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lov2fly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchitoches hotels

tcbaby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the advice of a family member, but as soon as we stepped into the room we were ready to leave. Unfortunately, we were there for an event and for several reasons we were not able to move.

They are going through a renovation, but if that is the case, they should not charge full price for these rooms. We were charged $85 before tax and as another reviewer mentioned, this was a $35 room at best. Our first clue was that the number on our room was wrong. The beds were lumpy and dingy, the seat in front of the window was so warn, you could see the padding in multiple locations. The dust on the flourescent light box over the bed had a layer of dust. We went to iron our clothes for the event and it was a small, dirty, tabletop board and an iron that leaked and had something that is best described as black and sticky. We could see the directly through to the outside around the air conditioner and in front of it was a puddle of water on the carpet that was 2 feet long and about a foot and a half wide and at least an inch deep. This also made the room smell like mold.

To make this hotel experience complete the elevator was broken as we were checking out and so all dressed up for our event we were schlepping our bags down the stairs.

When we complained, they told us that we should have told them sooner.....really.....you didn't know that there was so much dust, an inch of water in front of the AC, etc....do your housekeepers vaccuum, clean?

This is a horrible hotel and I would caution anyone from staying there.....Go anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
4.9 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
BEST WESTERN Natchitoches Inn
#4 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 5335 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7167 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Natchitoches)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, a Natchitoches hotel near Northwestern State University The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Natchitoches, Louisiana is conveniently located off Interstate 49 and highway 6, just minutes from local businesses and attractions, including: Northwestern State University Fort St. Jean Baptiste State Historic Site Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery Bayou Pierre Alligator Park Cane River Creole National Historical Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Natchitoches
Natchitoches Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing