We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
91
40
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
40
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfront desknight's sleepqueen roomtrouble findingconvenience storea great place to staynice hotelwafflesin townyoung ladystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaup to datefirst floorconvenient locationvisit natchitoches
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2013. Made reservations on line, check in and check out was very fast and easy. Hotel is very easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was always very friendly. Hotel lobby and breakfast area smelled strongly of cleaning products ( like heavy use of "carpet fresh"). It started to bother me as I am sensitive to heavy perfumes. I have never stayed at a hotel that smelled this strongly. In the mornings the elevator smelled like carpet fresh and bacon, not a pleasant combination.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you Jeff C for your honest feedback! We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy many aspects of your stay during your time in Natchitoches. We understand that no 2 guest are alike and take into consideration your opinion of our cleaning products.Since your visit, we have moved towards a lighter smelling product(s) and feel that we have found a good balance for the scent. We hope to see again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The name Comfort Suites is no misnomer @this little place. There are loads of motels to choose from on the entrance to Natchitoches but I recommend this 1 best. I did not arrive until late in the evening & so decided to stay an extra day - which was partly due to having a nice place to return to at the end of an entire day of fooling around in town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from laundry room, which is near the front desk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites. We are centrally located by I-49 by other surrounding hotels, so we are delighted that you choose to stay with us amongst your other options! We hope to see again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had made reservations online, and check-in was very easy. The young lady working the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our 3rd floor king room was spotless and everything about it was very comfortable. Our stay was from Friday evening through Sunday morning, and the hotel was booked very near capacity during that time. Saturday morning breakfast offered plenty of choices, but the lady working breakfast was having a very hard time keeping things stocked. There were people standing and waiting for things to be put out, so they would be gone almost as soon as being put out. As I said, though, there were many people staying there that weekend. We did not go down for breakfast Sunday morning. The public areas of the hotel were very nice. We stay at Comfort Suites often and most have indoor heated pools, so the outdoor one here was a bit of a disappointment. We did not swim but from what I saw the pool appeared nice and well kept. Every employee we encountered during our stay was very friendly. Check out was extremely quick. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. I have one small complaint, and while it is in no way a major issue it was a bit of a surprise. When we left for the day Saturday we left the room very tidy and there was honestly little that housekeeping needed to do to our room. When we returned in the evening I was surprised to find that there was a bit of powder I had accidentally spilled on the floor near the tub that morning while getting dressed. It wasn't a big deal, and when I noticed it I easily cleaned it up myself, but it was obvious that the housekeeper would have had to carefully step around it and leave it since there was a fresh bath math draped across the tub to one side of it, and a fresh bar of soap on the edge of the tub on the other side of it. Just based on the way it was undisturbed and would have to have been stepped around made it seem that it wasn't an oversight but a purposeful avoidance of cleaning it up. Not a big deal, but a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eight4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your honest and detailed review of Comfort Suites. We do apologize for the minor housekeeping inconvenience and any disappointed that may have caused during your stay with us. We are excited to hear that you did enjoy so many other aspects of your visit! Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were on a road trip, which stalled in Natchitoches after we landed at Comfort Suites. The hotel was simple to locate; it's right by exit 138 on the I-49.
On arrival, we were greeted by Morgan on reception, who welcomed us like long lost friends. She was incredibly helpful and when she learned that we were new to the area, she went out of her way to provide us with details of attractions, things to do and places to eat. She even gave us a customised print out of directions! We immediately extended our stay on the basis of her recommendations and enthusiasm alone.
It was the right decision. There's a great deal to do and see in the area, which is rich in history. Not only that, but there is no shortage of wonderful places to eat in town, which is only a short and very straightforward drive from the hotel. By the end of our first full day, we'd decided to extend for the remainder of the week. That decision, in part, was helped by the fact that our hotel was so good.
Our room on the second floor was clean, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. The aircon was efficient and remarkably quiet. Parking was never an issue, even though the hotel filled up at the end of the week. Wifi was consistent and connection was simple and robust. The gym is well equipped and I found it was always empty (at 6am).
The housekeeping staff maintain the hotel to an excellent standard. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The reception staff's enthusiasm seems boundless; they're all interested in how we spent our day and what we thought of the places we visited or how we found the restaurants.
Although we're a long way from home, we've been made to feel entirely at home here. There is no shortage of that famous Southern hospitality, and when (not if) we return to Natchitoches, we'll have no hesitation in booking into Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are quiet and cooler in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slapstyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our property. It's always special to have individual staff members, such as Morgan, recognized for their service! We appreciate all the compliments about the staff, hotel, and town of Natchitoches. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Due to a death in the family, we needed to get quick reservations in Natchitoches so that we could fly in and coordinate & plan my fiancee's fathers funeral. We booked online at ChoiceHotels.com and it was seamless as always. In fact, I needed to cancel my Thanksgiving reservations and re-book for this trip and it worked flawlessly .Naturally with all the rushing around, we had forgotten some personal items (toothbrushes, toothpaste etc) but as always, Comfort Suites came through with replacements. Check-in was a breeze considering we arrived at 11pm from Alexandria International Airport and the service at the front desk was just fantastic. We booked a King Suite and I was fortunate to get the same room i had stayed in 2011 (Room # 205). All rooms were spotless and the bathroom was as clean as could be. If I had to make any negative comments, it would be that the room really was too dark in the evening and needed more lighting and the mattress could have been a bit firmer. Breakfast selections were wonderful and quality of food was fine. Parking was more than plentiful and access to Natchitoches was a quick 8 minute drive down LA-6. Please note that from a GPS standpoint, use an alternative address for Comfort Suites as 757 Hayes Avenue does not work with mapquest or Garmin. I used Wendy's at 5103 University Pkwy as its right near Comfort Suites or use Latitude: 31.728081 Longitude: -93.15258. Wireless Internet connection was fast and connecting was hassle free....In terms of $$, we feel that Comfort Suites delivers great service and value for what you will pay. We hope to be back in the near future and would always consider Comfort Suites to be our home away from home ....

Room Tip: King Suites on the 2nd Floor a great value ......
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Wow, we are blown away by your review of our property during what was difficult time for your family. One of the best compliments a hotel can received is to be called a "home away from home". Thank you for taking the time to write this and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews