We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
91
40
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
40
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfront desknight's sleepqueen roomtrouble findingconvenience storea great place to staynice hotelwafflesin townyoung ladystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaup to datefirst floorconvenient locationvisit natchitoches
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here last night on our way home from Gulf Shores. Pleasantly surprised as this was our first stay at a Comfort Inn. New hotel and loved the paint they chose for our room, a king suite. Room was super clean, staff was very friendly, free breakfast was the typical but nice to have it available to us early risers. The room was quite, even the ac. Sure wish they had better restaurants close by for dinner, though. We ate dinner at I-Hop. Won't make that choice again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you Sharon M. for this wonderful review! We're happy to see you liked the style of our rooms. We have a great staff that help keep our hotel looking new and clean and we are thrilled to hear that you noticed that! We are hoping soon to have new developments by our property to offer guest more dinner options! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Good size room. Friendly staff. Pool was good size.we were here one night for a wedding. The hotel was perfect for what we were needing.we didn't eat the breakfast, but we atw at IHOP which is within walking distance. It is also close to interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCWhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites! We love having the new addition of IHOP right by us, so it's nice to hear you got to visit them as well! Enjoying the pool and pancakes sounds like a good time to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Comfort Suites didn't show up on our GPS, but it is located to the right as you exit the interstate and right behind the "Raceway" gas station. The building is fairly new and clean. It is a Comfort Inn, I say this because some expect it to be a Hilton (just because it is new).

It is located by a Wendy's, Subway, Popeyes, and IHop (within walking distance).

The pool area was nice. You have to walk though the parking lot to get to it (not gated all the way), which was a little odd, but the kids had a good time swimming.

There are no hotels "in town" that we could see and the others are all located in the same area.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for our hotel! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel pool! We know how important it is to cool off in this Louisiana heat :) Hope to see y'all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites on several occasions when visiting Natchitoches and we love it! We actually love it for several reasons; the rooms are great, large enough to feel comfy, the beds are always good and the pillows are clean. We also love it because it sits behind a convenience store that sells the famous Natchitoches meat pies!!!!!! Yummy!!! Just can't get much better than that! A wonderfully relaxing hotel room AND delicious crawfish meat pies! We also enjoy it because it is close to downtown Natchitoches where all the action is! We love it all! Oh, and breakfast? We can't review that....we had meat pies! Comfort Suites in Natchitoches is a great place to stay anytime you are visiting the area. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACsmartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Wow! We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review! To know you frequent the hotel often is a huge compliment to our staff! We also enjoy the French Market meat pies! It's a hidden gem here in Natchitoches. :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about our 3 night stay . The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed for this type chain. The hotel was very quiet as well. Every staff member we met were so very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was more than I expected, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles along with the usual cereal and pastry offerings. The dinning area is very nice and brightly decorated. Since the hotel is new, it made our stay even better. We travel quite a bit to
various states for leisure, this was one of the best hotels we have been in recently. The location is convenient to the highway, college and town. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you Linda G for writing this wonderful review about our property!!! It's so nice to hear such a glowing review of our property from a guest who travels often! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews