We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
91
40
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
40
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfront desknight's sleepqueen roomtrouble findingconvenience storea great place to staynice hotelwafflesin townyoung ladystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaup to datefirst floorconvenient locationvisit natchitoches
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 142 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This has become our "go to" place to stay when we can only do one night on a weekend in Natchitoches. All the really popular B&B's require 2 night stays on the weekends. Third time staying here and it is still conveniently located, reasonably priced, and the staff is still exceptional. Breakfast is typical of this type of establishment but at least the attendant is there throughout the whole time period to keep things hot, fresh, and full. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us the wonderful review. The best compliment we can get is a repeat guest! We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here with a large group recently and could not have been happier. The whole property was very clean. The bed and pillows were great. The sleeper sofa was even decent.
The best part of this experience though, was the very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The lobby is a central meeting area so I would suggest something away from the lobby unless you are with a group.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write us this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites Natchitoches. It is always so nice to receive compliments on our staff. They take a lot of pride in their work and it's great to be noticed for that! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel was nice and new! After reading the reviews, we requested a room on the top, third floor to avoid noises above us. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, decor just as pictured. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay. We would defintiely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the only real complaint that I read had to do with noises from upstairs or other rooms, request a third floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites. We look forward to having you again as our guest! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at several of the national chains in Natchitoches, but this was our first stay at Comfort Suites. It won't be our last! It was a bit hard to find and the GPS was not much help. Look behind the gas station. The first thing you notice is the smart retro decor in the lobby. The rooms are huge, freshly painted in bright colors. The front desk person, Jessica, checked us in quickly. In about 15 minutes, she called the room just to make sure everything was OK... that's a nice touch. In the evening, Jessica baked fresh cookies which you could smell throughout the hallways. What smells better then freshly baked cookies? The breakfast room was ample so you do not feel rushed to eat and run. The only negative was the very thin walls. Children and TV noise from ajoining rooms was a distraction. But thin walls seem to be true of many newer hotels nowadays. This will be my hotel of choice in Natchitoches when I visit in the future. I recommend you give them a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Natchitoches so we are honored to be your #1 pick! Jessica has been with the hotel since we opened so it was no surprise to hear that she made your stay enjoyable. She's a wonderful part of our Comfort Suites family! Again, we appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Checked in on Friday, Dec 22 around 8 pm with my husband & stayed until Sunday. Got a room on the first floor on the side next to the Best Western. It's very immaculate and very pretty. I've never seen a cleaner hotel. While settling in, the conference hall next to the hotel produced loud thumping music. The staff allowed us to change rooms, but we had two very comfortable queens instead of a king. It was much better, but doors were being slammed most of the night. The second night it sounded like the guests above were doing cartwheels or moving furniture. We called the front desk 3 times, but they said they went up there and couldn't hear anything. Doors were heard being slammed all night. We have stayed in hotels from the east to west coast and out of the country, and this is THE NOISIEST hotel we have ever stayed in. Also, they're buildng a new hotel on the side we were moved to, so don't expect to sleep late.

The bathroom was nice and average size. The water in the shower could have been a little hotter.

The hot breakfast buffet wasn't at all what we expected. The bacon and eggs must have been instant because it was nasty, but cereal and pastries were offered. They provided a waffle maker, but didn't try it.

Room Tip: Request a top floor. I think there's only 3. If you stay on the side of the fitness center, you may not sleep late because that's the side of the new construction. If you stay on the Best Western side, you may be up late with booming music from the conference hall. Good luck.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babydoll1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While it's not what we want to hear, we appreciate your honesty. This allows us the opportunity to make improvements that will ensure each guest is completely satisfied during each stay at our property. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your satisfaction. We have contacted the hotel that runs the conference hall and there have been time limits and security restrictions place on the facility to ensure a good night sleep for our guest. We have also addressed the incidents you had about the noise at our hotel and have taken the necessary steps in preventing this from being an ongoing issue. Again we are sorry and hope one day you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of Comfort Suites Natchitoches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews