We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Natchitoches Inn(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Street Inn(Natchitoches)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Saint Denis(Natchitoches)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Cane Inn(Natchitoches)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
90
39
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
39
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgas stationnight's sleepqueen roomtrouble findingconvenience storenice hotelwafflesin townyoung ladythe breakfast areahousekeeping staffup to datefirst floorconvenient locationone night stayvisit natchitoches
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel was nice and new! After reading the reviews, we requested a room on the top, third floor to avoid noises above us. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, decor just as pictured. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay. We would defintiely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the only real complaint that I read had to do with noises from upstairs or other rooms, request a third floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites. We look forward to having you again as our guest! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at several of the national chains in Natchitoches, but this was our first stay at Comfort Suites. It won't be our last! It was a bit hard to find and the GPS was not much help. Look behind the gas station. The first thing you notice is the smart retro decor in the lobby. The rooms are huge, freshly painted in bright colors. The front desk person, Jessica, checked us in quickly. In about 15 minutes, she called the room just to make sure everything was OK... that's a nice touch. In the evening, Jessica baked fresh cookies which you could smell throughout the hallways. What smells better then freshly baked cookies? The breakfast room was ample so you do not feel rushed to eat and run. The only negative was the very thin walls. Children and TV noise from ajoining rooms was a distraction. But thin walls seem to be true of many newer hotels nowadays. This will be my hotel of choice in Natchitoches when I visit in the future. I recommend you give them a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Natchitoches so we are honored to be your #1 pick! Jessica has been with the hotel since we opened so it was no surprise to hear that she made your stay enjoyable. She's a wonderful part of our Comfort Suites family! Again, we appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Checked in on Friday, Dec 22 around 8 pm with my husband & stayed until Sunday. Got a room on the first floor on the side next to the Best Western. It's very immaculate and very pretty. I've never seen a cleaner hotel. While settling in, the conference hall next to the hotel produced loud thumping music. The staff allowed us to change rooms, but we had two very comfortable queens instead of a king. It was much better, but doors were being slammed most of the night. The second night it sounded like the guests above were doing cartwheels or moving furniture. We called the front desk 3 times, but they said they went up there and couldn't hear anything. Doors were heard being slammed all night. We have stayed in hotels from the east to west coast and out of the country, and this is THE NOISIEST hotel we have ever stayed in. Also, they're buildng a new hotel on the side we were moved to, so don't expect to sleep late.

The bathroom was nice and average size. The water in the shower could have been a little hotter.

The hot breakfast buffet wasn't at all what we expected. The bacon and eggs must have been instant because it was nasty, but cereal and pastries were offered. They provided a waffle maker, but didn't try it.

Room Tip: Request a top floor. I think there's only 3. If you stay on the side of the fitness center, you may not sleep late because that's the side of the new construction. If you stay on the Best Western side, you may be up late with booming music from the conference hall. Good luck.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babydoll1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While it's not what we want to hear, we appreciate your honesty. This allows us the opportunity to make improvements that will ensure each guest is completely satisfied during each stay at our property. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your satisfaction. We have contacted the hotel that runs the conference hall and there have been time limits and security restrictions place on the facility to ensure a good night sleep for our guest. We have also addressed the incidents you had about the noise at our hotel and have taken the necessary steps in preventing this from being an ongoing issue. Again we are sorry and hope one day you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of Comfort Suites Natchitoches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Clean, modern, and comfortable hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location near the interstate, but the address won't show up on your GPS system. Call the hotel, and they'll give you the address of the gas station next to it! About a 10-15 minute drive from the historical downtown district, but add another 20 if you're going to see the Festival of Lights. Very kid and family friendly -- but this also means that you'll have to deal with kids running in the hallways and public spaces, and maybe in the room above you late at night. However, a quick call to the front desk for help settled things down above our heads. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 1st floor, be sure to check your window before you leave the room to make sure it's locked. Ours wasn't, but it's easy to lock it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolarhoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write us the very helpful review. I think many future guest will appreciate it as well. We know our location can be hard to find with the road being new so we are happy to hear the front desk was able to help assist you with that. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Natchitoches during the Christmas lights and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a nice hotel!! First thing I noticed was that everything was very clean. The rooms are updated, comfortable & come with anything you need: wifi, cable, microwave, hairdryer....well furnished. The girl at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our property and that you will return soon. Being a repeat guest is the best compliment we can receive! We also appreciate you putting your own pictures on Trip Advisor for other travelers to see. Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews