We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
91
40
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
40
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfront desknight's sleepqueen roomtrouble findingconvenience storea great place to staynice hotelwafflesin townyoung ladystaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaup to datefirst floorconvenient locationvisit natchitoches
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have to agree with all the recent posts about this hotel. It was everything they said and more. It met all our expectations. Very clean, great staff, everything in great working order, nice breakfast bar with lots of selections.
I can't really add anything to what has been said! Please stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We're glad to hear you agree with our other ratings! Each and every guest is very important to us and meeting their expectations is our main goal! We are happy to hear we have another satisfied customer in you! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a very nice establishment. Everything went smoothly at check-in and we were quickly sent up to our room. The motel is very new and spacious. We had a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Everything was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful, my kids loved the pool, there were cookies at the front desk for anyone to have...I could just go on and on about the positives. If you are staying in Natchitoches, put in the extra money and stay here. It is TOTALLY worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgkris1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful review. We appreciate the time you took to write this. We strive to make every part of your stay enjoyable. We are so happy to hear you feel you had a valuable stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Everything from greeting to checkout was perfect. The lady who checked us in was friendly, made sure we got the room we wanted. She offered us cookies and water and a simple check-in at a reasonable rate. Beds were as comfortable as our own at home, air conditioning was quiet and cool. Everything worked, everthing was clean. We used the exercise room the next morning - had fun working out on the machines. Leisurely check-out with nice friendly staff again. Of our 9-day trip across 5 states, this was our favorite hotel experience.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you'd like. They'll do their best to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

I was so happy reading your response! I actually remember checking you out and us discussing your 9 day road trip! We are very honored you would rank us the best on your vacation. We can't thank you enough for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Natchitoches when visiting (over a dozen or so consecutive stays over the years). This time around, we tried the Comfort Suites. We may have found our new spot.

The appointments and fixtures were better than they had to be for a hotel of this price class. I've stayed in hotels in DC and Philly over the past couple of years, and the decor in spots were better than in those big-city hotels.

The inside smelled wonderful, as a relatively new hotel should. The staff, while not overly-talkative, were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast-- usually a hit-or-miss situation, was pretty terrific. Two flavors of waffle mixes plus bacon and eggs on the hot side.

The hotel is located in a parking lot adjacent to a convenience store, a Wendy's and a Popeye's. If you have older kids, you can send them on a little walk when they get hungry without having to worry. For a nice meal. the CS is about a two minute drive to Nicky's, an excellent Mexican restaurant in the area.

Trying hard to think of any minor annoyance or problem to balance out this review, but you know I can't think of one. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riroon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy you took a "chance" on our property and decided to stay here during your visit to Natchitoches! We are thrilled to have you compare us to hotels in larger cities and nothing is better than hearing we met our customer's expectations! We eagerly await your return to Natchitoches and Comfort Suites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Commencing at check-in the service and quality of hotel amenities available to us was the best we have encountered on our vacation by car across america to date .
The location was excellent ,close to shops and restaurants , but far enough from the highways to provide the best nights sleep on those comfy beds .
The hotel is reasonably new so enjoy that fresh look and all staff are keen as mustard to make your stay a happy one .
Our suite on the top floor was spacious and well stocked with the necessary furniture and appliances one requires when on the road for extensive periods of time . Top marks to this hotel as best to date for us .

Room Tip: I think any room would be great value at this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are beyond thrilled to get this review! To be ranked top among all the hotels you visited is an honor. Traveling for an extended period of time can be challenging so we are happy to know that Comfort Suites was able to provide you with the experience you were looking for and deserve. Thanks again for this review and being our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews