We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
93
41
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
41
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station front desk night's sleep queen room trouble finding great night sleep a great place to stay nice hotel young lady waffles in town downtown natchitoches the breakfast area housekeeping staff up to date first floor convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Everything from greeting to checkout was perfect. The lady who checked us in was friendly, made sure we got the room we wanted. She offered us cookies and water and a simple check-in at a reasonable rate. Beds were as comfortable as our own at home, air conditioning was quiet and cool. Everything worked, everthing was clean. We used the exercise room the next morning - had fun working out on the machines. Leisurely check-out with nice friendly staff again. Of our 9-day trip across 5 states, this was our favorite hotel experience.

Room tip: Just ask for what you'd like. They'll do their best to accommodate you.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

I was so happy reading your response! I actually remember checking you out and us discussing your 9 day road trip! We are very honored you would rank us the best on your vacation. We can't thank you enough for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Natchitoches when visiting (over a dozen or so consecutive stays over the years). This time around, we tried the Comfort Suites. We may have found our new spot.

The appointments and fixtures were better than they had to be for a hotel of this price class. I've stayed in hotels in DC and Philly over the past couple of years, and the decor in spots were better than in those big-city hotels.

The inside smelled wonderful, as a relatively new hotel should. The staff, while not overly-talkative, were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast-- usually a hit-or-miss situation, was pretty terrific. Two flavors of waffle mixes plus bacon and eggs on the hot side.

The hotel is located in a parking lot adjacent to a convenience store, a Wendy's and a Popeye's. If you have older kids, you can send them on a little walk when they get hungry without having to worry. For a nice meal. the CS is about a two minute drive to Nicky's, an excellent Mexican restaurant in the area.

Trying hard to think of any minor annoyance or problem to balance out this review, but you know I can't think of one. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riroon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy you took a "chance" on our property and decided to stay here during your visit to Natchitoches! We are thrilled to have you compare us to hotels in larger cities and nothing is better than hearing we met our customer's expectations! We eagerly await your return to Natchitoches and Comfort Suites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Commencing at check-in the service and quality of hotel amenities available to us was the best we have encountered on our vacation by car across america to date .
The location was excellent ,close to shops and restaurants , but far enough from the highways to provide the best nights sleep on those comfy beds .
The hotel is reasonably new so enjoy that fresh look and all staff are keen as mustard to make your stay a happy one .
Our suite on the top floor was spacious and well stocked with the necessary furniture and appliances one requires when on the road for extensive periods of time . Top marks to this hotel as best to date for us .

Room tip: I think any room would be great value at this hotel
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are beyond thrilled to get this review! To be ranked top among all the hotels you visited is an honor. Traveling for an extended period of time can be challenging so we are happy to know that Comfort Suites was able to provide you with the experience you were looking for and deserve. Thanks again for this review and being our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our car recently broke down and we stayed at this hotel for 3 days. It was definately in the top tier of hotels we have visited. The staff was very friendly, the rooms immaculate, and it was very peaceful. This hotel is a bit more pricey than a few others in the area, but I would highly recommend it. I really can't think of anything bad to say about it, and as for the reviewer that said the elevator is slow, I would have to say that I didn't notice that it was any different than any other elevator.

Room tip: Don't think there is such a thing as a bad location in this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this positive review! We know the stress that dealing with car problems can cause so we are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. We did address the issue with our elevator and are thrilled to know that it is up to the standard that we expect and guest like you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night the room was very clean and quiet. The property seem very new. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NguyenNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites228, General Manager at Comfort Suites Natchitoches, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you so much for writing us this wonderful review. It's extra rewarding coming for a senior reviewer! We know how much you travel and trust your honest opinion in rating hotels. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews