We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Days Inn Natchitoches
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchitoches
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Baldwin
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean ,nice,nothing fancy,great staff,Good Complimentary breakfast.Always clean,I always stay on the bottom floor in the non-smoking rooms.I have never had a problem here ,but if I did I am sure the manager here would take care of it.....she is very nice & professional.

Room Tip: I always stay on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days5135, Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank's John for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a wonderful day and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    41
    22
    22
See reviews for
64
34
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was all ready to rate this 5 stars - the room was nice size and decor was "tasteful standard." Furnishings were in good/newer condition and as my husband said, we had everything we needed - coffee maker, larger sized fridge, quality-looking microwave, free good breakfast. Room was nicely sized. However, as we were trying to leave, at 10:47a, we got a knock on the door - we said we were still there, but no one courteously answered. Then, at 10:55a, the front desk called and asked if were planning on a second night stay. I understand if we were still there after checkout time, but 2 prompts before checkout just seemed like a really unnecessarily rude touch after an otherwise nice stay. I have stayed at a million hotels and never had that. The hotel did not seem full at all - so it wasn't like they had a ton of rooms to turn over. Also, at check-in, we asked for a room on the 1st floor that we could drive up to (all the rooms have exterior doors) so we didn't have to lug everything upstairs. Despite the hotel occupying two buildings and only a handful of cars in the parking lot, the clerk said none were available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. The employees were just doing there job. Most people leave the keys in the room and just leave. So the housekeepers do knock on the doors around 15 min before check out time, And the front desk is to call 15 min or so before 11:00am.
If we don't guest tend to stay way past check out an that puts the housekeepers behind. When the housekeepers get behind the guest that arrive are unable to get into the rooms at check in which is 2:00.
As for no other cars in the parking lot and you were unable to get a downstairs room, we have some company men that work till later in the evening and some leave on the weekend and just keep the rooms and go home so they do not have to take all there belongings.
Sorry for and inconvenience and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip with our 2 children. Late night check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and up dated. The room included a coffee maker with all the supplies you need, a larger than expected hotel fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The free wifi was a fast connection and easy to access. The beds were comfortable.
The free breakfast was better than others I have had. They served scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, a variety if breads, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit cups, milk and juice. Rachel was working in the morning. She was very attentive and quickly refilled and straightened up after guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCoastMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days5135, General Manager at Days Inn Natchitoches, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your hotel.
We aim to make every guests stay an enjoyable one.
Next time your this way plase feel free to stop by even if it's just for a cup of coffee.
Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Days Inn Natchitoches is a valuable accommodation, just 5min from the interstate exit. The staff is quite friendly even if not accustomed to foreigner visitors, that is why the check in was so long to be accomplished!
The standard double room on the first was quite clean but freezing and the floor was creaking so noisily. the bathroom is huge but with no fan and no heating. Complimentary breakfast is quite surprising, with a large variety of bread, english muffin, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and bacon and so on. During the very low season a double queen room is 85$+tax per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Natchitoches
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchitoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchitoches

Property: Days Inn Natchitoches
Address: 5135 University Pkwy, off Interstate 49 at exit 138, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchitoches 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Days Inn - Natchitoches is the ideal place to stay. We are located directly off Interstate 49 at exit 138 and we sit only six miles from historic downtown Natchitoches. Natchitoches is the oldest settlement in the Louisiana Purchase and is full of history and culture. Natchitoches is known for its spectacular Christmas Festival held the 1st weekend of December. Fireworks and Christmas lights are available every weekend in December through New Years Day. The Days Inn is within walking distance of several restaurants including various fast food options. We offer an outdoor swimming pool, wired and wireless high speed internet, and beautiful accommodations. Come let our friendly and professional staff make your stay the best it can be. Please be advised that the Days Inn Natchitoches is an Oil Field Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Natchitoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing