We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Jefferson House B & B was everything we were looking for in a weekend getaway location. The B & B is directly on the beautiful Cane River with the guest rooms looking out on the water and landscaped terraced deck. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The "Plantation Breakfast" was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in a B & B. The owners are lovely people and very interesting to talk to and happy to share their town and home with visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Natchitoches, La. Herman & Arlene make you feel at home. Quiet place for being on a busy street. Love the puppies! Beautiful gardens with some secluded areas to curl up with a good book and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Cane River Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertRamagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from our fifth visit at the Jefferson House. We attend the back to the 50's car show and always stay at the Jefferson House. It is very clean, the breakfast is always great and the owners are wonderful. Jefferson House is right on the river with beautiful gardens and a short walk to town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife, kids and I stayed here for one night on 24 September and had a fantastic time. The premises are very clean, modern and have a great outlook over the river. It was one of the few places in this beautiful town that would accept children. The kids really enjoyed playing with the dogs and feeding the fish in the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Jefferson House in mid-September. The owners', Herman and Arlene, are very pleasant, keep the B&B in excellent condition and make a delicious breakfast. The sundeck is multi-tiered with lush, beautiful gardens throughout and sits right on the edge of the Cane River. The B&B is located within an easy walk of the Natchitoches historic district.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and spacious with very comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband & I had been to Natchitoches several times for day trips. We decided to go ahead and spend the whole weekend there Aug. 16-18th. We chose Jefferson House because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed in the least! Arlene and Herman were genuine, very friendly and made everyone feel at home. And, their breakfast was delicious! Our room had been nicely updated, while keeping all the charm one would expect from a B&B. In addition, we greatly appreciated that they allowed pets. Our two Westies had a blast and enjoyed meeting Lilly & Roux (Arlene & Herman's doggies)! We highly recommend Jefferson House.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my first experience with a B&B and with Natchitoches and I have never had a better weekend trip! Jefferson House is gorgeous and located right on Cane River. The owners are very welcoming and everything there was just fabulous-location, room, cleanliness, breakfast, and price!! I'm already planning my next trip during their famous Christmas lights and tour of homes! I can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M10brook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.6 mi away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
172 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
131 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 229 Jefferson St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: $125 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic retreat on Cane River Lake in the Natchitoches Historic District. From beautifully appointed king-sized bedrooms complete with private baths, to a sumptuous gourmet breakfast, we are within walking distance to Natchitoches' many beloved attractions. Antique decor from international locations. We offer an early morning coffee service, complimentary WiFi, and on-site parking. We are the only pet friendly B&B in the Historical District. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing