We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merci Beaucoup

Merci Beaucoup
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Natchitoches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Enjoyed a good lunch there. Excellent food. Service was great. Good place to order just a small bite to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    72
    32
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food, staff, and environment are always fabulous. I've eaten here many times and have had multiple menu items. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

When in Natchitoches, we like to have lunch at Merci Beaucoup as the service, food, and atmosphere are always top notch. It's a bright and airy space with a friendly and attentive staff. Chicken Amulet is my favorite, but so many meals are sooo good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food is delicious and is very affordable! The portions are large and the food is excellently seasoned!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenjenthepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The reviews for this place were all so good that we had high expectations. Our server was great-- friendly and helpful. However the food was just average. We were there for a late lunch so we were seated promptly. I ordered the potato soup and chicken salad sandwich. It was ok, just nothing special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lsunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merci Beaucoup also viewed

 

Been to Merci Beaucoup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing