We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, nice atmosphere.”
Review of Clarion Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Reviewed July 17, 2010

From the moment I arrived to the second I departed I was made to feel very welcome.

I had a huge room, two big double beds and a nice bathroom, it was kept very clean and the sheets were changed quite regularly. No complaints.

Nice deep swimming pool too !

The food was up to standard too! Lots of choices and all served by smiling, happy employees.

On Fridays and Saturdays the bar got busy but it was again all very friendly and I must admit I had a

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htlmgr023, Manager at Clarion Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. Please let us know when you will be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

I have traveled to Morgan City quite a few times and once I stayed somewhere else, but the holiday inn is the most convenient. The restaurant has pretty good food and the servers are always friendly. Free WiFi internet access is great. There is a bar within stumbling distance from your room. The locals from Morgan City come to the hotel for the bar. I always sleep well there. I'll keep going there. It's no resort, but its not bad.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Staff very friendly and helpful. The food in their restaurant was great and the bar was always hopping. The super room was a great because you get to drink free everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in October this year for business. This hotel has two storey accomodation based around a good sized pool area with sun loungers.

The rooms are large and of a good standard for a budget hotel. The hotel offers free high speed internet which actually IS high speed internet so no complaints there.

Front desk staff are friendly and the evening meals in Morgans's reastaurant are good value with large portions.

The bar is good and does not feel like a hotel bar it has pool tables, table football, video poker and reasonable priced drinks $2.50 for a Bud.

The hotel is easily accesable from highway 90.

I would stay there again if back in Morgan City.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0mmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

When I planned this trip Morgan City seemed a good option for an overnight stay, it was on our way through Louisiana and this city has several hotels to choose from. It turned out to be a very very wrong choice.

I didn’t made any reservation ahead as we were just traveling through this state and we would be there on a weekly day in the end of February 2007, Morgan City itself has no really attractions.

Started with the Holiday Inn. When I walked in, there were 4 employees behind the desk. No-one greeted me, so I did instead and somewhat later I asked if there was a room available for 2 persons for one night. After a while one girl responded, looked at me if I had asked something really stupid and said: No, there is only a room if you stay three or more nights. Having said this she turned away, leaving me speechless for so much unwillingness from the desk staff and so much guest unfriendliness from the management.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Best place ive stayed in a long time. I love the food and people from south louisiana. The hotel staff was great. I travel alot with my job and I will make sure to stay here agin!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank superman_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
638
Reviewed March 4, 2004

Pretty average all round. Inconsistant service; sometimes excellent - sometime very disinterested, especially in the restaurant. Right next to a major highway so noisy on the roadside rooms. Not up to the level of other Holiday Inns I've stayed in. (Though I have only stayed in a few -- mainly in Canada)

On the other hand all it really needs is a little attention to the outside Road facing areas and a little more emphasis on restaurant service to make it at least average. Then again, in comparison with what I generally experienced as service in the Morgan City area, this establishment is the best in town.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgan City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Morgan City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
#6 of 9 in Morgan City
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Hotel

Address: 520 Roderick St, Morgan City, LA 70380-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Morgan City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of blending modern luxury and Southern Hospitality with a down home Cajun touch-welcome to Morgan City, LA! Discover everything South Louisiana has to offer at the convenient, comfortable, and of course, affordable Holiday Inn, Morgan City. Getting where you need to go is simple. Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located 60 miles from Lafayette, New Orleans and Baton Rouge, and is easily accessible from Highway 90. Stay with us and experience true Southern Hospitality at its finest. Get out of the hustle and bustle of the city and come enjoy life in Cajun Country. Take an exhilarating swamp tour, catch a fish or two, watch Eagles soar or hit the round ball on the new Von Hagge championship golf course. Morgan City is an Island located smack dab in the middle of Cajun Country. It s a place where friends and memories are made that last a lifetime. Lose yourself in our plush bedding package. With amenities like complimentary WiFi Internet access, 24 hour business center, full service health club, and laundry services just for you. Experience fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere at Morgan's. Whether you are in the mood for unique Cajun cuisine or a simple, satisfying dinner, Morgan's will tempt your taste buds with its extraordinary menu. Experience the true taste of the Cajun Coast. End your day in Legend's Lounge. Legend's features the best cocktails in town topped off with unique nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morgan City Hotel Morgan City
Morgan City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing