We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Morgan City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
22
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit an endless supply guys working parking lot front desk home away from home tara wifi rates tvs rigs business louisiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Earlier today I called Amelia Extended Stay Hotel to inquire about monthly and weekly rates - I was kind of bummed the prices were a bit high for The couple I was inquiring pricing for. Not knowing the area- I asked Miss June if there were any other hotels in that area? She said no but down the road in the next town there were and she start listing the different hotels that I could contact As well as pointing out different key facts that I want to look for when calling: such as if there is available kitchen to the room etc.~ so then she narrowed down to just two hotels she said to try. I thought it was so nice to hear a positive uplifting voice answer the phone- plus she gave information and more info! Most of the time hotels will give their rate and just hang up on you - especially if you aren’t trying to book with them ! Thanks Miss June at Amelia extended stay hotel for being so kind I appreciate it!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tiffani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AESmanager, Owner at Amelia Extended Stay & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thank you for the kind review! We do pride ourselves on our customer service and we are happy our staff was able to help. We know of no other hotels in our area that come close to offering rates approaching our monthly rate pricing plan. At less than $30 per night for a monthly stay, we are fairly certain this is the best deal around this area, if not the entire country! Our weekly stay starting in the $30's is also a fantastic deal. Please contact the GM at the property and let's make certain you have our best rates for your needs... I would be very surprised if you found a better deal somewhere else. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We just stayed there for a festival this pass weekend. Everything was great! Michelle helped us with check in every step of the way. Ami was also great in helping us get what we need. This is a lock in facility and is 100% safe, key card access only. This is a self sufficient facility and if you need anything extra, ask and you shall receive (if they have it on hand). The whole facility was clean inside and out. For a busy weekend like what we had, it is a PERFECT place to lay your head at night. They have different rates for different needs of stay. Overall 100/100, will DEFINITELY stay again. Everything and all of the staff were awesome!

Thanks again!

Room tip: This hotel also has kitchenettes, they are on the third floor.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsTaillon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AESmanager, Manager at Amelia Extended Stay & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Wow! What a FANTASTIC review! We are so pleased you had a great stay! Yes, it was a VERY busy weekend with the festival and sometimes that can be a challenge to accommodate everyone's needs, so we are glad to hear everything went well. We do pride ourselves on our GREAT staff and, yes, we are VERY SAFE! The other hotels in our price range are exterior corridor, meaning people from the street can just walk up to your room and knock on your door. We, on the other hand, are interior corridor, which of course is much safer and the way new hotels are now built in the United States. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

This hotel is an absolute gem. We were looking for somewhere affordable to stay for a few weeks or so, and quite by chance we found this place. We've loved it so much, we've stayed over 2 months. It's an extended stay and generaly attracts guys working on the oil rigs in the Gulf, although there's a good mix of others, too, families, couples, the lot.
Rooms are comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean. They're not luxury rooms but they have everything you need: strong A/C, mini-kitchens with full fridges, flat-screen TVs, and an endless supply of hot water. All the usual amenities are available: toiletries, iron, etc. Wifi has recently been updated, and it's fast and strong. We work online, and we had no troubles. Plus, all the rooms have great views of the surrounding countryside, perfect for gazing out and watching the stellar sunsets.
The hotel also has a laundry room with plenty of machines, and a beautiful outdoor barbeque pit where we spent many perfectly lovely evenings, grilling and socializing with other guests.
There's a trail out back that leads to a pond where you might see some Louisiana wildlife.
We were there during the recent hurricane, and the staff was informative, accommodating, and really professional in ensuring everyone's comfort and safety.
In fact, the staff really make this hotel. Without exception, staff is friendly well beyond expectations, super accommodating, and unfailingly professional. Special mentions to June at the front desk who went well beyond expectations even before we arrived, and to Tara who works hard to keep everything running smoothly. In fact, everyone deserves a special mention.
We loved our stay here and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank odessamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AESmanager, Manager at Amelia Extended Stay & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible review! We do strive to offer our guests a great value for the money. It is true, we are not a "luxury" hotel... and we aren't trying to be. We are an "affordable" hotel that fits the bill for people not looking to spend an arm and a leg to stay in a neat and clean hotel. Again, we are extremely appreciative of your great review and glad we were able to accommodate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

During Tropical Storm Barry, Tara and Kayla worked around the clock in a very professional manner and handled everything great. You couldn't have asked for 2 better people to handle that CRAZY weekend. Great job and kudos to the two of you

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cke1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AESmanager, Manager at Amelia Extended Stay & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you so much for the GREAT review... we do pride ourselves on our fantastic staff! That was a CRAZY weekend, with the storm and everything, but we pulled through and we are appreciative of your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Very friendly family oriented place Very clean. friendly staff Tara at front desk very respectable and perfesonal. WiFi worked well no issues . I recommend this place to everyone the price is great the stay was great the only place the had power during the storm....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alphalandry187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AESmanager, Manager at Amelia Extended Stay & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the GREAT review! We are glad we were able to accommodate you and appreciate the positive recommendation! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews