We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hampton in morgan city compared to the biggest motel in town is like night and day. if you want peace and quiet go to the hampton if you want a large motel that is going down hill with noise and no place to park go to the biggest in town that starts with a H. i have nothing against H and have stayed there many times but i prefer quiet over noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bearbait8532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ashley is the Best receptionist that I have ever meet. She is very professional and has the greatest personality, she was so courteous and Bubbly, she has this contagious happy aura about her. the rooms very very nice, the staff very friendly, the internet stayed connected unlike other places that I've stayed, the breakfast was delightful, they even had bag breakfasts for those in a rush. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This trip wasn't bad until I got home and learned a few days later that they charged me for an extra night, and now over a week later, I'm still trying to get it resolved. The room was nice and comfy, but on my last night, I could hear my loud neighbors and the cigarette smoke from their room until midnight. Otherwise, this hotel is nice and clean, with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel staff are unprofessional and not concerned with guest comfort or satisfaction. Poor smell of rooms. I d not recommend this hotel. The Holiday Inn in Morgan City is much better quality, and the staff there is extremely pleasing and hospitable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your recent stay with us. PLease know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Plus travel agent booked room that was smoking & we were full so I could not move you to a different room

Bob Harrison
GM

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hampton always provides the amenities you expect and a clean, safe and comfortable stay. This hotel was recently built and is in very good condition. Location is excellent. Outdoor pool next to the parking lot/ highway and lack of a hot tub was a negative. happy Hour, newspapers, coffee bar, decent breakfast all a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel met all of our expectations. The room was very clean and fresh. The pool was clean as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good as well. There was a decent variety of breakfast items to choose from. Everything was freshly prepared. The only thing negative I can say is that the eggs tasted as though they were some sort of egg substitute. However, despite this fact, I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was not expecting much from a small town and a chain hotel, but I absolutely loved the Hampton! It was clean, welcoming and had all the modern amenities available. Room was quiet and comfortable and came with a fridge and microwave. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was great too! Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal choices, eggs and waffle station. Everyone in our group could get what they wanted. I would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hummc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Bob Harrison
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan City
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Morgan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Hotel
Clarion Inn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Morgan City
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
#6 of 9 in Morgan City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City

Address: 6365 Highway 182 E, Morgan City, LA 70380-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Morgan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Price Range: $97 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing