We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was awesome....the building is letting them down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Business in South Louisiana during Mardi Gras, and on Super Bowl week, is gonna be a problem fnding lodging value. Lucky for us we had one day near Morgan City. The rest of the time we traversed back and forth to New Orleans. Ahhh welll....when prospects agree to meet, you meet where and when they want.

So there was nothing agreeable in New Orleans, and we started looking online one week before. Reviews for LaQuinta, Morgan City were up and down. The one constant in all my reviews is that people/service make ALL the difference.

In this case.....if service hadn't been impeccable...I may have tried to move hotels.

Loud can't begin to describe what this place was.......it truly felt as if the floors and walls had shifted on the foundation...that the structue was unsafe.

Leaks---I read this in another review....we did get some rain, but I was on the first floor. Not to be crass, but I get a little grouchy when conducting a "sit down", and am in the middle of a Lamaze session to birth the baby, and I get drips of "liquid" on my shoulder and head? God I hope it was the run off from the rain that the front desk confirmed it to be. If not, the toilet above me leaked and I was being peed on. Sorry Trip Advisor....this one was bad.

Service was impeccable....truly outstanding.

My advice? Stay here ONLY if you can get on the top floor. Avoid the noise, and if there is a leak you can be sure somebody isn't peeing on you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Harris
General Manager
La Quinta Morgan City
lq6167gm@laquinta.com
985-300-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 87 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Upon arrival we were thrilled with the size of the room. The carpet had some stains but considering it was a pet room, there was no odour and the beds were comfy and we were thrilled considering we were staying 2 nights to do some sight seeing.

We made a wake up call for 0630 and went to bed. When the call came we got up and upon entering the bathroom I noticed that the cats water dish had ants floating in it and crawling on it. I then noticed that there was a small lizard beside the litter box which was probably eating ants. I told the wife and she looked in the dogs dish and it was beside the fridge and we found that it was crawling in ants.

Needless to say we went to the front desk and asked for another room after advising of the ant problem. The desk clerk put my wife through the second degree asking if we had put out items to draw in the ants and why we did not notice them when we checked in....

We were given another room down the hall and it was the same as the first room in size and comfort except with no ants or lizards. The bed was comfortable and clean and the room was nice.

The breakfasts were good consisting of sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, toast bagels and etc. We were pleasantly happy with the sizeand he type of breakfast.

Would we stay there again. ....Probably ....except for the ants and the questions of the clerk about our involvement in bringing the ants to the room, we were impressed with the size and comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishfinderOntario6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Morgan City La Quinta aside from the ants. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
La Quinta Inn Morgan City
Jennifer Harris
General Manager
La Quinta Morgan City
lq6167gm@laquinta.com
985-300-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

After very long day in small car, we were tired. After checking with Trip Advisor, we choice this hotel. The desk clerk quoted a higher rate than what we had seen. When we mentioned that, she graciously gave us that rate. The rooms are spotless with fridge & microwave. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendahayes1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Morgan City La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
La Quinta Inn Morgan City
Jennifer Harris
General Manager
La Quinta Morgan City
lq6167gm@laquinta.com
985-300-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Typical 2 star fare here. But staff was exceedingly friendly and accommodating! Jennifer took our reservation over the phone and was professional, polite, and wonderfully helpful. Had a room clean and waiting for our early check in request in 30 minutes! Later when using the in house self serve laundry, the dryer malfunctioned with a load of wet laundry. The desk clerk and housekeeping manager refunded my money and dried my laundry free of charge in the commercial dryer in house! Nice! The property was very clean, comfortable beds and linens, nice TV, large bathrooms, and the best free breakfast buffet in recent history at a discount property. Definitely worth giving a try :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Morgan City La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
La Quinta Inn Morgan City
Jennifer Harris
General Manager
La Quinta Morgan City
lq6167gm@laquinta.com
985-300-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff was kind and friendly. The room was nice and clean even better than I expected. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with granite and newer fixtures. There is a refrig, microwave and coffee pot in the room. The breakfast the next morning was good with eggs, sausage, bisquits, waffles, yogart, and cereal. We
We're passing through Morgan City but took the time to go to the sea wall and saw a barge coming through. Seems like a quaint little town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dedegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Morgan City La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
La Quinta Inn Morgan City
General Manager
La Quinta Morgan City
lq6167gm@laquinta.com
985-300-0200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Kkruebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq6167gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgan City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Morgan City
33.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Hotel
Clarion Inn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Morgan City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
Motel 6 Morgan City, La
#6 of 9 in Morgan City
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City

Address: 2018 Allison St, Morgan City, LA 70380-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Morgan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Morgan City
Price Range: $72 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing