We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Stay. No noise.”
Review of Super 8 Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Monroe
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed there to visit family during New Years. Room was clean with up to date amenities in it. I had the king size bed room with couch/computer desk. Location is close to the interstate. With fast food spots across the street.

During my stay there was minimal noise. With no loud people or constant walking around at night. It's not a large wrap around hotel. So you can sit outside of your room and see the entire parking lot. That probably explains the low noise and traffic.

Only small complaint was the wireless of the hotel was not up. I was feeding off of the Ramada next door. Which was cool. But at times connection was very slow. Staff was very friendly though. Called to ask if I need room service rather then banging on the door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casual78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AMARYLIS944
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lakesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TODD B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

While I had my issues with small things like a bathroom door that was hard to close and a worn carpet, overall the room provided great value and very comfortable accommodations during my stay. I was actually surprised at just how comfortable I was during the stay. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank waym0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks. They are in the process of renovating all of the rooms and the new rooms are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you book this on line, the rate is wonderful. You can not find a better place to stay for the money. This is one of the best Super 8's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SOUTHLAKE
1
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#10 of 15 in Monroe
244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe

Address: 1601 Martin Luther King Drive, I-20 & Exit 118A, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Monroe
Monroe Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing