We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as Usual!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #7 of 220 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as Usual!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Olive Garden at Pecanland Mall has always been one of our favorite places to meet for lunch or dinner and quite often, special occasions like birthdays, showers, graduations, etc. Even at the busiest time of the day, we have always gotten excellent, consistent service from knowledgeable servers who seem to enjoy working there. It shows in the extra effort they put into their service. Great value for good food and nice atmosphere. We'll be back again and again. Love the wine menu and the selection of desserts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    25
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“May have a new cook”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We used to ove to eat here when they first opened. the food was great and the service was too. Now the food is average..I think they changed cooks. The wait staff are always very friendly. The restrooms need more attention.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank trudy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could've been better”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was one of my favorite restaurants at one time. Seems the service has declined some over the years though. Food could have been better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank abedgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love Olive Garden!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I really enjoyed our time there, the food was great and the waiter was very attentive. The atmosphere was comfortable and friendly. It was clean. The food service was very fast and everything was served at proper temps. The waiter was knowledgeable about Ingredients and beverages.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We thought it was great!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Salad and breadsticks were excellent! I had Lasagna Classico and like it very much. Good sized portion. My wife had a shrimp/pasta dish which she enjoyed. Server John W. did an excellent job at waiting on us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing