We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was great!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #7 of 220 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We thought it was great!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Salad and breadsticks were excellent! I had Lasagna Classico and like it very much. Good sized portion. My wife had a shrimp/pasta dish which she enjoyed. Server John W. did an excellent job at waiting on us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    25
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Plesent experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stop at Monroe Olive Garden with a group and had a very enjoyable meal and service. The waiter was top notch and very personable. He really added to our enjoyable time and exceptional service and friendliness. Other waiters and waitress need to take lessons from him.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level 6 Contributor
913 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“this Olive Garden has really improved”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have frequented this establishment since it opened. It has been only fair in the past but our last two visits were fabulous. Great service; tables all bussed; food was very hot when served. You can't beat the salad and breadsticks at Olive Garden.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peach Chicken”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We tried some items we hadn't tried before including the Moscata Peach Chicken. Delicious. Wine was great, and the salad and breadsticks are always a hit with us.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joyb0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not the best Olive Garden”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Dined at Olive Garden while passing through Monroe. We were quickly seated. Service was not great. We waited a while to give our drink order and even longer for breadsticks. I didn't think our food was ever going to come, and when it did the pasta was mushy. Sauce had a good flavor. I didn't send it back simply because I didn't want to wait another half-hour to receive my second bowl. The server kept apologizing to us but service never got better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmbonin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing