We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
SEARCY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this motel a couple times, and each time I left satisfied with the quality of room and service. The rooms have been updated and are clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast, however, was lacking in selection. The best part of our stay was being able to pull right up to our room on the first floor to unload and load our SUV. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RYAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    21
    15
    8
See reviews for
40
29
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Church Point, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very good value. The Hotel is close to the mall whitch has a number of good resturants. It is also close to the airport and U.L.M. The only complaint I have is the placement and lack of Ice Machines.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel was as we expected. The staff was courteous and friendly as always. The location is convenient for shopping and the other things we do when in Monroe. It is also good to have a breakfast ready on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were two couple staying at this hotel for a quick overnight stay on our way to Galveston. This hotel is recently renovated and was very clean. The rooms are large. Two storey building but no elevators. There is noise coming from adjoining rooms when the water is turned on, but we expected that. The staff were very welcoming and provided with lots of information regarding shopping and places to eat. The breakfast in the morning was truly wonderful. Very fresh and clean area with nice tables in the lobby area to sit and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

During a cross country motorcycle road trip I found myself with a mechanical problem on my motorcycle when I stopped for gas and the station adjacent to the hotel, I thought to myself (I work in the casino hotel business) well it is an exterior corridor motel, so my expectations were not that high but boy was I surprised, very nice lobby with modern furniture and a friendly employee to help me, access to a computer to help me solve my problem, (but is was extremely slow) spacious comfortable and clean room all at an affordable price, it compared to most casino hotels I have stayed in and I would recommend this to any traveler who is looking for quick clean and affordable accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hddad228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing