We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Church Point, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very good value. The Hotel is close to the mall whitch has a number of good resturants. It is also close to the airport and U.L.M. The only complaint I have is the placement and lack of Ice Machines.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    23
    15
    10
See reviews for
46
31
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel was as we expected. The staff was courteous and friendly as always. The location is convenient for shopping and the other things we do when in Monroe. It is also good to have a breakfast ready on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were two couple staying at this hotel for a quick overnight stay on our way to Galveston. This hotel is recently renovated and was very clean. The rooms are large. Two storey building but no elevators. There is noise coming from adjoining rooms when the water is turned on, but we expected that. The staff were very welcoming and provided with lots of information regarding shopping and places to eat. The breakfast in the morning was truly wonderful. Very fresh and clean area with nice tables in the lobby area to sit and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

During a cross country motorcycle road trip I found myself with a mechanical problem on my motorcycle when I stopped for gas and the station adjacent to the hotel, I thought to myself (I work in the casino hotel business) well it is an exterior corridor motel, so my expectations were not that high but boy was I surprised, very nice lobby with modern furniture and a friendly employee to help me, access to a computer to help me solve my problem, (but is was extremely slow) spacious comfortable and clean room all at an affordable price, it compared to most casino hotels I have stayed in and I would recommend this to any traveler who is looking for quick clean and affordable accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hddad228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice & large. Appears to be an older property with recent remodeling. Behind gas station off freeway. Not much else nearby (other than a Sam's Club). Bed comfy, but not firm. Clean & well stocked. Two story bldg w/no elevator. Staff polite & efficient. Only complaint was breakfast. Was not ready at 6am as stated. Single worker (covered front desk and bkfst area) obviously was not enough to do both tasks. And, food quality was the worst of my recent 7 Best Western stays over the past 2 weeks. This location is OK if you're looking for a quick overnight stay - just bring your own breakfast, or eat somewhere down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastravelfan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#5 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1475 Garrett Rd, Monroe, LA 71202-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing