We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Return to School” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
“Return to School”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel was as we expected. The staff was courteous and friendly as always. The location is convenient for shopping and the other things we do when in Monroe. It is also good to have a breakfast ready on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    21
    15
    9
See reviews for
41
29
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were two couple staying at this hotel for a quick overnight stay on our way to Galveston. This hotel is recently renovated and was very clean. The rooms are large. Two storey building but no elevators. There is noise coming from adjoining rooms when the water is turned on, but we expected that. The staff were very welcoming and provided with lots of information regarding shopping and places to eat. The breakfast in the morning was truly wonderful. Very fresh and clean area with nice tables in the lobby area to sit and eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

During a cross country motorcycle road trip I found myself with a mechanical problem on my motorcycle when I stopped for gas and the station adjacent to the hotel, I thought to myself (I work in the casino hotel business) well it is an exterior corridor motel, so my expectations were not that high but boy was I surprised, very nice lobby with modern furniture and a friendly employee to help me, access to a computer to help me solve my problem, (but is was extremely slow) spacious comfortable and clean room all at an affordable price, it compared to most casino hotels I have stayed in and I would recommend this to any traveler who is looking for quick clean and affordable accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hddad228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice & large. Appears to be an older property with recent remodeling. Behind gas station off freeway. Not much else nearby (other than a Sam's Club). Bed comfy, but not firm. Clean & well stocked. Two story bldg w/no elevator. Staff polite & efficient. Only complaint was breakfast. Was not ready at 6am as stated. Single worker (covered front desk and bkfst area) obviously was not enough to do both tasks. And, food quality was the worst of my recent 7 Best Western stays over the past 2 weeks. This location is OK if you're looking for a quick overnight stay - just bring your own breakfast, or eat somewhere down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastravelfan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

As a woman traveling on business I wont stay here again. Lobby was locked at 10 pm and no guest key pass. To get assistance during a severe storm i was required to walk around the building in the parking lot. Bathtub was broken. Access to hotel is through a gas station parking lot. Beds are comfortable. Clean room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is an older Inn but clean and comfortable. Parking at the door which is a big plus for me for security reasons. Requested and recieved 1st floor drive up. As a smoker I usally get assigned less desiable rooms not here, the room was clean and fresh smelling, not stinky as is usally the case. Actually had a ceiling fan first I've seen in a regular motel room. The only way I could tell it was older was because of the hair dryer which was antique had to be the 1st model ever put in motels looked like a shop vac, but it worked just fine.
Breakfast sucked evrything was cold stale and tasteless, saw several people throw away there whole plate as did I.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing