We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre,FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel very comfortable, and right next to a nice mall. Breakfast was good for continental, had a waffle maker. Pets accepted with a fee. Pool looked nice (outdoors) but too cold to swim. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaglerCollegeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    44
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
58
18
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Townplace. To say that I was impressed is am understatement. A very clean room along with a nicely equipped kitchen for the price Yup would pay in an average room. To top it pf, the breakfast bar had a wide selection to choose from. I have a new home away from home when visiting Monroe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Definitely the nicest of the the town place properties I have stayed. The bedding was almost Courtyard quality. The pillows were so nice we bought them. Larger than my daughters dorm room. Lots of storage for longer stays.
Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyivan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Amant, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All the staff members were very friendly and attentive and surpassed what we expected.

The only thing I wish the hotel had was a full breakfast. Continental, however I knew what they had prior to arrival.

Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed at TownPlace Suites In Monroe Louisiana on Saturday night October 20, 2012 after Grambling State University homcoming (which we won) and I must say that it was one of the cleanest hotels that I've seen in a while. The room was immaculate. The front desk clerk was very nice and I must say I hope to stay there next year when I come back next year. Absolutely wonderful. Keep it up.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor room 320. It is less than a mile from Monroe airport so that was another re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Not sure when the TPS opened, but it seemed brand new. Everything was in great condition. The staff was very friendly whether it was the van driver, clerk at the front desk, or housekeeper. The suite with it's kitchen setup was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was passing through on business and needed a quick place to stay. They were very friendly and ready to assist. The room was very clean and hospitable. Breakfast was well ordered (a bit cramped for the amount of people) and adequate. Very close to several food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin-n-Lisa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#7 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Property: TownePlace Suites Monroe
Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing