We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel and great staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I arrived a bit early for check in and though the rooms weren't ready they offered me the hot breakfast while i waited, even though i hadn't even spent the night yet. the rooms were neat and clean and they smelled fresh. the staff was very helpful in recommending tourist spots and every single employee i saw never failed to wave, smile, or speak to me. I really felt at home and i will definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachinthetub325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

I travel frequently for business and normally trust the Hampton Inn brand. I will be re-thinking that in the future. This place is a dive. It is obviously and older model of another chain that Hampton In slapped their name on without making improvements. All outside entrances, dated rooms that have a slight moldy odor to them, a umimpressive breakfast and staff that has no clue about area restaurants, streets, shopping or even their own hotel for that matter. I stayed on the lookout for unwanted "guests" in the bed and bathroom. Stay at the Comfort Inn next door. Night and day difference.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear Wisconsin Ranger:
We welcome your feedback and appreciate your stay at the Hampton Inn Monroe while visiting Monroe, LA. We realize your travel itinerary takes you all over the country, and thus make you much more knowledgeable of what true hospitality means. Your comments on Trip Advisor are very much appreciated as they allow us the opportunity to learn of our own guest experience at the Hampton Inn Monroe.
Your comments were one of five posted reviews on Trip Advisor, and we would like to see more reviews in the future. We always encourage more of our guests to use this medium to communicate with us on how we can improve. Although there were four other positive Trip Advisor reviews, yours is particularly of importance to us as it points us in the direction to make improvements in the future.
In response to your comments, I want to assure you that this hotel was built as a Hampton Inn and remains under the same ownership and franchise affiliation. We realize that Hilton, as many other brands has since adopted all interior corridor designs for new builds. However, guest room amenities and service is never compromised as Hilton continues to uphold the same standards for all of their Hampton hotels regardless if interior or exterior access, including the Hampton Inn Monroe. All Hilton standards have to be complied with, and this hotel prides itself on always being proactive with all new changes and upgrades, including but not limited to breakfast and bedding standards.
The Hampton brand has an unconditional 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and very consistent standards across the entire brand including this location. We agree that our hotel is an exterior corridor property, and, of course, the trend now is to build interior corridor hotels and we are currently pursuing that venue as a goal.
Please accept our sincere appreciations for your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Clearly not built as a Hampton, but instead a remodeled lower end motel, this facility has been remodeled to barely bring it up to Hampton's standards. Rooms are small, but clean and have Hampton's trademark bedding.

Breakfast was what I've come to expect at a Hampton with good variety and good coffee.

What allowed such a high rating though, is the staff, who really went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I came here for a week of intense study at LSU in Monroe and the stay could not have been nicer. The noise level was low, staff extremely helpful, and the breakfast was to die for. From the check in to the check out was a wonderful experience. (Can't say that about all the places I have stayed.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39730teacher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Rooms have been recently remodeled to impressive standards; a light was turned on, AC was cold, and lap table was in room to welcome us; desk clerk assigned us requested room near the pool; whole staff was eager to serve, especially at the good variety, hot, continental breakfast; pool was clean and beautifully landscaped; beds soft and comfortable. Only distractions were old coffee left in coffee pot water holder, and no restaurants within walking distance to motel; Pecanland Mall within 2 miles is huge; AARP discount applied.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Although I was surprised to find this was an exterior entry Hampton, I found it to be very clean and comfortable. The fridge even had a freezer compartment that kept my ice pack frozen. The staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawkfanOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns in small towns for work and this definitely does not meet the standard. The property is dated. The hotel rooms are alos dated and not particularly tidy. They open to the parking lot. It's like a no-tell motel turned Hampton Inn. The staff has been courteous but there's no way I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Monroe
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing