We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
1 review
“hampton”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

rooms need updating. clean and comfortable but old and tired. needs renovation. needs new fixtures. staff excellent, friendly, well informed, good with local directions and restraint recomendations. location good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    48
    31
    23
See reviews for
83
43
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Monroe, LA. While the hotel is a little dated, it is priced well to reflect its age. The price easily beats other "name" hotels in the area. Rooms are accessed from outside, which may bother some guests, but that was not a deterrent for me. The room was clean and neat. Some may find the bathroom a little small. The staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also better than most free breakfasts these days. The area is safe and many amenities are nearby. The a/c - heat unit was quiet and responsive quickly to changes in temperature. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is very good for the price, although it is not an inside security hotel, that would be the only drawback, but the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. It was very close to my daughter's college, so it was easily accessible within 5 minutes. There are other restaurants close by that are usually open late (drive thru).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neches, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our process of checking in was quick. The hotel staff was very nice. Our room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Great internet access and reception. The hotel was easy to find according to their directions. I recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTeacher54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is an excellent value, and it is at a very convenient location. The only possible drawback is that all room doors are exterior doors. This does not matter to me, but it might matter to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hampton Inn is a no frills hotel/motel chain, but they are the best. Great beds, the best complimentary breakfast among the mid-level competitors, and the one is Monroe, which I stay at just under once per month, is great. I stay there every time I come to Monroe because it is clean, the beds are great, and the staff makes everything EASY-fast check-in check out, fast response to questions and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank johnmarstonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were very comfortable, plenty of towels, and a nice selection for breakfast. Staff was friendly and cooperative. Had the opportunity to use reward points for this stay and check-in could not have gone any smoother. Also, no problem obtaining additional towels for me and guest. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Monroe area. Great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruthie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing