We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Impressed by the friendliness of the entire staff from the minute we checked in till checkout time. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and helpful employees. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Monroe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 249 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was fresh and clean - the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly upon both check in and check out. I was very happy to get a king bed as we made our reservation about an hour prior to arrival. Very convenient location off the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. There was plenty of hot water for bathing. Late check in was fine. The breakfast had everything fresh and ready for getting the day off to a good start. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshcobdrivinggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a our first stay in Monroe, LA. Normally our friends and family always stay at a Hampton Inn and we never give a second look when making a reservation at Hampton Inn. However this hotel totally surprised me. First and foremost this is an exterior property. It took some time for me to digest that since I was traveling with family. After checking in, I must say that the staff is very very courteous. They went out of the way to take care of us. The room was clean and no issues with that. The breakfast on the other hand needs to be given a second look. The sausage patties were very dry. the area itself is very tight for people to maneuver. Honestly this property needs an uplift. I don't know if I will ever stay here again. I just not feel very secure when landing there at 10:30 pm

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainmaker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We will never stay at this hotel again. we have stayed at many Hampton inns and never had any issues. we came back to our room after being out all day to find the door to our room open. the room had not been cleaned (except the bathroom, it was cleaned). on sunday morning we went for the complimentary breakfast and in the 30 minutes we were there they never replenished the eggs or sausage and there were more and more people coming in. we went elsewhere to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The desk clerk went out of his way to be friendly and helpful. He seemed to truly enjoy his job. The breakfast was very good, not just danish and fruit juice. I would stay there again the next time I travel through the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Mary M:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hampton Inn-Monroe on Tripadvisor. Your comments and feedback are of utmost importance to us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future.

If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Director of Sales
318.547.4672 or Janie.russ@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

As a long time guest of Hampton Inns and other Hilton Products in the USA and Abroad, we have always appreciated and enjoyed their high standards of service and facilities offered; the Hampton Inn Monroe LA certainly was not what we expected, we would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank discriminant2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#10 of 15 in Monroe
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $52 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing