We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unexpected stop turned out great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected stop turned out great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way home to Texas from Destin. We had planned to drive through straight home but the traffic, weather, etc. really made us want to get out of the car for a while.

Outside looks a bit dodgy, but inside the rooms are completely redone and wonderful. Truly surprising in a very good way!

The young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful as well, we didn't want fast food and she recommended a nice yet casual place to have a good sit down meal.

Breakfast at the hotel was also above expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Annette W,

Thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were glad to hear that your unexpected stop at our hotel turned out to be a great one! We love to see that we exceed our guests' expectations during their stay with us. Your review will be shared with the staff and management. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    73
    48
    30
    21
See reviews for
79
42
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was the first stop on our move from Austin to NYC. We wanted a place where we could park our loaded car by the room, and that was true here. But in addition the rooms were large and comfortable, and best of all, the (big screen) TV got all of our favorite cable channels (which is often not true even at very pricey hotels). Also very good internet service.

SJB

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Stephan B,

Thank you for your kind comments in your review about the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were happy to hear that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable and that the services we offer exceeded your expectations!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Right next to a Motel 6 on one side and Comfort Suites on other. I have stayed here twice, once on either side of the property, I did not encounter any issues with safety but was concerned as rooms are exterior entrance only.
However once inside the rooms are Hampton quality; good workspace and internet connection, flat screen tv, air-conditioning excellent (it was 100+ degrees!), clean and comfortable bedding and bathroom area.
Front desk staff friendly.
I cannot rate above average as this is a basic Hampton Inn but still the best choice for a comfortable clean room at a reasonable price in the Monroe area.

Room Tip: 2 floors no elevator. 1st floor if you do not want to do stairs 2nd floor if want away from vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear elizabethann B,

We appreciate your kind comments in your review about the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We keep our rooms updated to the highest Hilton standards and were happy to hear that your were satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
320 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a good, clean, decent hotel. I was very impressed with the staff - once we were in our room about 10 minutes later the phone rang and it was the front desk, asking if everything was alright with our room. I have never had any other hotel do that! This hotel was about $25 cheaper than the newer Hampton Inn in Monroe (further west). Definitely would recommend staying here - it is not fancy, but it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Njoytravl,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expecations during your stay with us! We strive to provide the best service that we possibly can to all our guests and love to hear back from them about their experience with us. We appreciate you and your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

A well trained staff. As a retired hotelier with many years in senior managemrnt it is rewarding to see a job well done.
Jack Hardin, CHA
ORLANOO!, FL
Jhardin@cfl.rr.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Allen1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Allen1944,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. They work hard to make each guest feel welcome and reviews like yours assure us that we are doing a good job.

We value your business and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Easy check-in and check-out. The king room was very clean. The room featured both wired and wireless Wi-Fi, 32" LG TV, microwave, refrigerator, couch, desk & chair, a working bathroom vent fan and a soft close toilet seat. Breakfast was good and included fruit. There were only a couple of negatives - 1) The sink was too tall and the vanity stuck out so far that it was difficult to shave. 2) The room door opens to the outside instead of into a hallway. 3) I prefer window treatments that block out more light. I recommend the Hampton Inn Monroe and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank psnyder16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear psnyder16,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the guestroom amenities and breakfast selections at our hotel! We consistently upgrade furniture, fixtures, and amenities to ensure that we meet all of Hilton's high standards for all Hampton Inn hotels. We also appreciate comments from our guests to help us improve the services that we offer. Therefore, your comments will be shared with the staff and management.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had mixed emotions, returning to Monroe for my 40th high school reunion. As a Midwesterner, I dreaded Louisiana smog, a horrid mix of sizzling sun and humid air. The Hampton Inn cushioned the nerves of a weekend of meeting classmates for the first time in decades AND helped us beat the heat. Extremely efficient A/C, spotless rooms, and a wonderful breakfast bar, with some REAL food, like homemade oatmeal with nuts and cranberries and fruit, jump-started what turned out to be a great weekend. The staff took care of us. I was especially impressed by the young woman who set up and cleaned during breakfast. She went out of her way to help a handicapped patron and cleared plates while keeping the food area clean and well-stocked.

Sometimes chains fall way short of those personal touches, but not at the Hampton Monroe. ENJOY and spend the extra $$ on a seafood dinner at the Mohawk Tavern. That place hasn't changed!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normalwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear normalwriter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We truly appreciate your kind comments and were thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when guests notice the hard work and dedication put forth by our staff. Your comments will be shared with them and also with management. We hope you enjoyed your high school reunion and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing