We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. The rooms were large and clean. Well, mostly clean. I (try to) insist on walking in slippers or flip flops inside most traveling hotels but it's hard to do with a 3yr old. AFTER her bath she wandered around the room and the bottom of her feet were disgustingly black with dirt before bed. They really should clean the floors as well as they cleaned the rest of the room.
Breakfast was your basic, small continental stuff. I don't know if it was a good or bad sign but a local police officer stopped by for the free breakfast. He was very friendly and seemed at ease so I guess that is good...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliKeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear CaliKeko,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA. We were glad to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. I would like to assure you that our hotel follows the highest standards passed by HIlton to ensure our guests have a clean and comfortable experience and would like to apologize for any inconvenience the floor may have caused you and your family. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with staff and management so that we can improve for the future.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    73
    48
    31
    22
See reviews for
80
42
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel multiple times and each time, it was GREAT! I got a king size bed big enough to comfortable fit 3 people if I wanted to. The pool though is outdated and could be better but for the price I paid, I can't complain. It is accessible to many food options and the airport is minutes away. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Either side but it is quieter on the side away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuyi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear yuyi23,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on multiple occasions. The hospitable Hampton personality, or "Hamptonality", is a motto that we stand by at our hotel and it is guests like you that make all our efforts worth it. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Was given the room next to the pool and it was a little loud but got quiet by early evening. Nice hotel and grounds. Easy in and out to interstate, friendly staff, nice breakfast and a VERY comfy bed.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Titustwo,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel grounds, the hot On The House breakfast, our friendly staff, and our signature Hilton bed. We understand how important it is to get a good nights rest and feel comfortable at your hotel of choice, especially while traveling. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I last reviewed this Hampton Inn in December 2011 and have been back multiple times since then, with many more visits in the future. I have the option of staying at other higher end hotels in Monroe; however, I like staying here. The area around the hotel is not the most inviting; however, once you are here, you are at a Hampton Inn. When you walk into the room (exterior entrances) you know you are in a Hampton Inn. The rooms are consistently clean. They have a nice outdoor pool, and a clean lobby. The only food source within walking distance is a Subway; otherwise, you will need to drive. That said, they have a great morning breakfast; although, in a small dining area. It would be nice to have gritts as an option some mornings :-) Usually at night there are hot cookies, popcorn, and they keep fruit and other snacks available. I plan to keep staying here whenever I visit Monroe.

Room Tip: No elevators and all exterior entrances. Need to request of first floor room if unable to climb sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear QuietmanTravels,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! Your kind comments about the room, cleanliness, pool, lobby, and breakfast will be shared with the entire team. We always appreciate comments from our guests because it helps us to improve for the future; they are taken into consideration when we make any changes or additions to our services. We appreciate you and truly value your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Since we had good success with the HI in Clinton, MS, on this trip we tried this one coming back west. Not the same. This HI has been converted from some other motel and all entrances are from the outside. Rooms are smaller than other HI’s and the bathroom is even smaller yet. However, the bed was great and the room had been updated recently with new carpet, granite countertops, etc. Also a much better TV than the Hilton Garden Inn in West Monroe. All employees we encountered were beyond friendly. We had a second floor room near the swimming pool and would ask for one on other side next time.
As A Hilton Honors member, I had come to expect bottled water on arrival and USA Today in the AM. Neither one was provided; however, I did see papers on doorknobs on the first floor rooms. I also expected to get my bill under the door in the AM (which would have been easy since there was a ½” gap between the transom and the door--- Room 234), but again Nada. That said, we would give this HI another chance since it was priced right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariahbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear mariahbay,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA. We truly appreciate any comments and concerns that our guests may have during their stay with us. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated guest rooms with new televisions and that the staff was able to make your stay a better one.

On behalf of our entire Hampton - Monroe family, I would like to apologize that you did not receive a water bottle upon arrival and a newspaper in the morning. We strive to ensure that each and every guest has a comfortable and satisfying stay at our hotel. Therefore, your comments will be shared with the staff.

We value your business and certainly hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This looks like a rather plain, average hotel but just wait until you step inside! The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. There was even a light left on for us! What a nice touch! The breakfast buffet was excellent. It's by a rather busy road but there was very little noise. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear geekanddork,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We truly appreciate your comments about our staff, rooms, and breakfast. We are always delighted to hear that our hotel exceeded our guests' expectations during their stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with the entire Hampton - Monroe family.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We checked in at 9:30 PM on 23 May and were met by a friendly smiling face at reception. I asked if there were any rooms available on the first floor and she checked and asked if we would mind taking a handicapped room. We were able to park in front of the room and get in and to sleep quickly as we just completed 12 hours on the road and would need 13 the next day to get home.

We got a good start to the day with a full breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Odojoe,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and breakfast. We were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing