We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn, Monroe, LA, Be Prepared!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Monroe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are fine in this hotel. However, the location is very difficult to find and the worst part was that groups/families/gangs (complete with motorcycles and gang colors had taken over the pool, the bbq area and most of the parking lot, making a lot of noise and the "management" never said a word to them -- must be a fairly normal event. No where to eat nearby also. RUDE people! I will certainly never go back!

Room Tip: Away from the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's 4-H rodeo competition. Our 2-bedroom suite met all our needs. My high school nephew and college niece both gave the hotel an A+ It is rare that we find a property that pleases all ages. The pool, hot tub, breakfast, location, space, and staff all exceeded expectations. The front desk personnel were really great, even before we arrived, helping with special requests. Even tho the pet fee is a little steep & non-refundable, the trip wouldn't have been the same without our faithful companion!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByM13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you're a light sleeper this location isn't for you. Freight trains run throughout the day and night down here, so be advised. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport - about 2 miles. If you are a shop-a-holic, the Pecanland Mall is right here and within walking distance. Also close-by are the usual chain restaurants; none of the ones I went to were all that great.

My room had cobwebs in the corner of the bedroom ceiling and mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Window seals are in need of repair. The daily housekeeping services were fine. I would very much like to see a small bottle of liquid dish soap provided in the kitchen. Running a dishwasher to clean a coffee pot, a couple bowls, glass, coffee cup and a fork and spoon is a HUGE waste of natural resources. I shouldn't have to buy this stuff at $129 a night Residence Inns can afford it.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, get your room as far from the tracks as possible. Book early, as I am...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had to book a reservation at the last minute for a funeral I was attending in Monroe, and this appeared close to the airport. With a rental car, I was there in less than five minutes taking backroads with no traffic. And I found I could go most any place I wanted to in Monroe in less than 10 minutes. I had a two bedroom suite, and it was more than comfortable. I felt right at home. Very clean. I was only there from around 6 pm one evening to 11 am the next morning, but I found this place was so convenient to anything you might need (clothing store, liquor store, some mighty good pizza, etc.) It's sitting on the same block as a nice mall. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. They told me that dinner and breakfast would be served, and I must admit I skipped those for eating out, so I can't comment on the quality of the food. By the way...the weather was warm and muggy, but the AC kept things very comfortable. I loved the pillows and the bed was comforting. I couldn't offer much more praise for a chain hotel.

Room Tip: I thought the two bedroom suites were a bargain. Even though I was traveling solo, it gave me room...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I live here in Monroe but a friend was in from out of town so she booked two nights here and we turned it into a good old fashioned pajama party! Breakfast attendant was so attentive (I think her name was Bena or Beba? Blonde haired lady with long braids, very sweet). Lots of breakfast choices. Very good. Room was nice and comfortable. The only thing I don't like about the design of the hotel was to access the hotel lobby you have to go outside. It's not a great distance but when weathers bad it isn't fun. And it was cold and raining during our stay. Overall, A very small thing and a personal preference. Hotels convenient to many restaurants and the mall and I20. Good location.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I went down to Monroe, LA on a Friday nite to attend an event at the Civic Center but before I could go to the event I got very sick with the stomach bug. I was up all nite sick at my stomach. At 12 pm checkout time, I was still very sick and could not ride 1 1/2 hours home to El Dorado, AR. I was originally staying Friday nite only at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott but they had already booked the room I was staying in for Saturday nite. The staff at the TownePlace Suites helped my husband find an available room at the Residence Inn, which was only a short distance down from the TownePlace. The Residence Inn staff had the room ready quickly so that I could be transported from one hotel to the other without delay. The room was nice, clean, very comfortable and made me feel alot better. On Sunday, I was feeling better and could make the trip home, several of the staff inquired about me which made us feel like we were not just a guest because they had not even seen or met me and they were asking about my well being. Even though it was not the best weekend healthwise, the staff and accomodations made it better to be sick away from home. I would highly recommend either of these hotels to stay when in Monroe, LA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmt022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great stay. Property is clean and well maintained. Rooms are very clean. The kitchen was very nice & the queen size bed was comfortable. Great suite!! Two tv's. One in living room and one in adjoining bedroom!! Very pleased!! Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassy3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Monroe
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Monroe
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203-9056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $137 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the meeting point of comfort and convenience when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos. Providing easy access to Maxey Park Zoo and Memory Lane Car Museum, our hotel is the premier location for exploring the city in style. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our plush bedding, then take care of your business commitments using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations. You can also visit our business center for access to services such as copy, fax and overnight delivery/pickup. In the morning, visit our complimentary breakfast buffet for a variety of hearty and healthy options, or wake up by getting a quick workout in at our fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights. After your eventful day, escape the Texas heat by taking a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos, you're our #1 priority. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee™, where we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing