We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't-Go-Wrong Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Monroe Airport
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed November 20, 2010

The location of this hotel is prime! Monore's best restaurants are seconds away, along with the only shopping mall in town. The lobby is very modern and inviting. The rooms were adequate in size, featuring an uber comfortable mattress, almost cloud-like. Free internet.....I would return!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GumboRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

The staff at this hotel is top notch. We requested a sewing kit which arrived promptly within minutes. Our wakeup call was on time and all the staff was polite and courteous. We did have to get our own bags which surprised me. The room wasn't clean it had a sour smell to it and the bathtub was greasy and dirty. We had our grandkids with us and went to the indoor pool, which was great. We had stayed in the Marriott in Dallas the week before and this Marriott is not quite up to par with that one. Except the staff, I would give them a 101% rating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra98002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I have stayed at the Monroe Courtyard several times in the past, It is a tired facility. Although the desk staff was friendly, they messed up the reservation. The renovated lobby features a huge flat info-screen with weather and other data. But the old breakfast buffet with nice tables and chairs has been replaced with a counter and a limited wall hung menu derived from fast food outlets. Cheap tables and chairs complete the unpleasant atmosphere. The food matched atmosphere and disinterested staff.

The mattress in my room soft and needed changing; the pillows were well past their prime, making for a poor night's rest.

On the next visit I'll try the newer nearby Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank valuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Stayed one night while passing thru Monroe LA on the way to TX. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kevin and Sandra. The room was very clean and comfortable and it was at a reasonable price. Bedding was very comfortable also. As a previous reviewer has stated, get a room facing the mall, not the interstate in order to cut down on noise. The only other noise that was bothersome were the trains coming thru the area at night blowing their whistle, and the trash trucks doing their duty early in the AM. The hotel is very nice overall. The location is not for light sleepers. There is an Applebees next door for dinner which was adequate and filled the need. We left in the very early AM prior to the breakfast buffet, so I can't say how good it is.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I have stayed at Courtyard Marriott once or twice a month for several years now. It just got a recent first floor facelift and it is very pretty. The rooms are comfortable and the TV has plenty of channels to choose from. The exercise room has a decent selection of new equipment with built in TVs.

Problem is the internet speed here is near useless anyday except Sunday nights. We are talking either dial up speed or not even functional some days. I have made repeated complaints about this to whoever will listen, but it is never remedied. They are more interested in prettying up the place than giving actual useful internet speeds.

Why do I still stay here? Because I am a hostage of the Marriott Rewards program. If there was another Marriott hotel in town that gave full points (Residence Inn only give half and same with TownPlace that is going to be built soon) I would move in a split second.

So if you need to work on your computer at night. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris.r.copeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard Monroe at the end of January and they had just opened their new lobby in the updated Courtyard format. They had a nice bar area and several booths with TVs and large DirecTV selection. The staff was friendly if not yet trained on the new options (they seemed confused on what to do when I ordered a whiskey and coke) but got everything done quickly. The food section was adequate and tasty. I prefer the new cook-to-order breakfast format over the somewhat bland Courtyard buffets.

The room was typical somewhat-dated Courtyard style circa 2000 but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location of the courtyard is convenient to the shopping mall and several decent restaurants. The fitness center had also been recently updated. Overall, a pleasant stay in Monroe.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

For the most part the front desk staff was very nice. However it took forever for them to get our room ready. It was almost 4:30pm. My husband was there for business so I thought it would be a great idea for me to get some much needed rest since we have a 1 year old who never sleeps. Housekeeping is constantly knocking on the door, and trying to open it and it was only like 8:30am! Annoying also if your trying to get some sleep. It never stops either. What would of been great is if they had been that prompt the day we were trying to check in.
It is close to some great shopping and resturarunts, but I'd sugguest somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank renee80n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Monroe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Monroe Airport

Address: 4915 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $123 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Monroe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Monroe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Monroe Airport Hotel Monroe
Courtyard Monroe
Monroe Courtyard
Monroe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing