We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power Outage Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here during a recent power outage caused by TS Isaac. The hotel staff were very friendly and the stay was enjoyable. We decided to eat at the hotel for dinner and the food was very good (especially the potato skins). The pool area was extremely enjoyable and we are thinking about staying here another night just to enjoy the amenities. We stayed in a King Suite with a kitchen and could not have been happier. If I had to choose one thing that was even a slight disappointment would be the TV's in both the rooms and in the dining room. They are older and small but okay for the money. All in all, this was a, non-planned but very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were on the North side (away from the RR tracks). Very quiet and never heard a peep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

The best part was the courtesy driver, who took time to pick me up after his required work schedule. Staff was friendly, but waited a bit to get checked in. The hotel is the old Best Western, and rooms, desperately need updated. A little on the pricey side for the stay. The bed was tolerable, but nothing to brag about.

I've stayed in nicer hotels for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiefs7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After mining crystals that morning in Mount Ida, Arkansas, we drove the back roads south to Monroe, LA. Found this hotel and decided to check it out. The guy at the front counter was awesomely helpful. Got us into a really nice suite for a great price and helped us get settled. The room was clean and comfortable, we enjoyed having separate sleeping quarters from our son for a night and everything was so nice. The breakfast was also good, waffles, bagels, pastries, toast and more. Will definitely remember this place on future trips thru this area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end seem to be quieter as they are away from the pool areas. nice area in the cen...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a great stay. Bed was comfy, shower was great, and the room was very spacious. The only complaint was that the tv was very old and the picture was green. We had to leave early, so we didn't get to try the breakfast but it was served until 11 am! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlienicole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The folks working in the hotel were fantastically friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as advertised and expected. The location is OK, and really the only drawback. Indoor pool, and gameroom, and nice breakfast buffet. The hotel bar was almost empty (but had $2 draft beer), and several wedding receptions (and church services!) were going on. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxBolt_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Found out my room was canceled at another hotel and these guys took me in. The staff here was very pleasant and professional. Rooms are somewhat out dated but clean. Price was marginal. Would have expected it to be a little cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our service was excellent during our car show held on the property of The Clarion in Monroe on May 31, June 1 and June 2, 2012. We offer a big thanks to Mauri White and all of the managers, directors, front desk, the chef and all employees who helped make our 25th annual show the success it was. Everyone made sure that the needs of not only the club members but also our guests were fulfilled. No matter how big or little the chore, they made it happen for us, and we are very appreciative of all their efforts. Being the coordinator of the banquet and bar-b-q during the show, my contact was primarily with a real gem - Stacy Yost. This lady exhibited true professionalism at all times and is certainly an asset to the hotel. I am sincerely grateful to her for all of her help during the three-day event.
Evanda Hattaway, Secretary
Twin City Classic Chevy Club

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Monroe
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Monroe
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.8 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 1051 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Intersection of I-20 and Hwy 165, Monroe, LA 71203-5542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day in the heart of everything Monroe has to offer, business, sports, shopping, dining and entertainment. The Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center makes getting there fast and convenient. Only 10 minutes from the Monroe Airport, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Monroe to do. And there is easy access to I-20 and Highway 165. Hotel is near the University of Louisiana at Monroe, Centurylink, Monroe Civic Center, and minutes to Monroe Speedway which hosts several local events and racing. The Pecanland Mall is just around the corner & we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. The Clarion Inn & Suites Monroe is here to be your personal retreat. Start your day by joining us for breakfast in the French Market Cafe. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our indoor pool and relax. When its time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at TK's Bar & Grill. Coming for a sporting event? The hotel offers the most rooms with 2 beds in the area and is not far from Beidenharn Sports Complex, ULM Intramural Fields & the Monroe Athletic Club, Chenault Soccer fields & the Ouachita River. Looking for a place for your event? We are a conference facilities that has versatile meeting rooms and catering options for up to 500 people. Let us host your next event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Hotel Monroe
Clarion Inn And Suites And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Monroe
Holiday Inn Hotel Monroe
Monroe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing