We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Days Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Monroe
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 242 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice place at a reasonable price. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. Woman at front desk was very nice and have us a good rate. We take 2nd floor when we can to avoid the heavy-footed people who pace the floor! Would recommend to anyone wanting a clean and affordable hotel. Many restaurants with in 5-10 mins. drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Basic, clean accommodation for stopover between Texas & GA. But, morning crew and breakfast left bad taste in our mouths. Literally. No regular milk available for our kids' cereal. 1% milk was 'off', 5 days over past due date. No effort was made to replace or even apologize. Toaster was broken, but no sign indicating it was dysfunctional. Reported these malfunctions to morning staff, only to have blank stare and rolled eyes as responses.

Room Tip: Do not plan to stay here if you plan to use their breakfast option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for response. We are very sorry for your breakfast experience at our hotel. Please know that this is not typical of how we treat our guest and will be making changes so that our guest are more comfortable in the future. Your thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Monroe
155 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#10 of 15 in Monroe
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 15 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Rd, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing