We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were in Metairie for a funeral. We drove over without reservations,etc. I was scanning TripAdvisor and my husband was driving. Found this hotel at a great deal for 86.40 plus tax, fees, etc. Very clean and the employees were super nice. We weren't here long, just to sleep and get ready for the funeral. Still we were pleased with the price and value.

Room Tip: Although it seems the a/c is a wall/window unit - it isn't. It is controlled by a thermostat on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjurenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

We are so pleased that decided stay with us at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie during your time of need and also that you thought all our team members were, "super nice". We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were passing through New Orleans and didn't want to spend the high French Quarter/Downtown rates or deal with the activity of the city at night. We stayed here which is a perfect location if you are looking for something close to the city and the airport but not directly in the city.

The hotel seems to have been renovated recently and was a nice Courtyard. When I stayed it was packed for a large group (looked like a family reunion) who seemed to leave a bit of a mess wherever they went. I felt sorry for the cleaning staff. But the room I was in was nice but did have some spill stains in the carpet. Jamie at the front desk was very kind and very professional. I felt for her because the lobby was packed, people were checking in, the phone was ringing and she was all alone. I had a small issue at check in but she resoved it in a professional, thoughtful manner and I appreciated that.

A very good option if you don't want to be in the heart of the city madness and the rate will be much more agreeable here as well. My cab ride to the French Quarter was $28 on the meter and Marriott properties downtown and in the Quarter were over double in cost from what I paid here. The only downside was some things in the lobby and common areas were a bit dirty but that may have been magnified by the large group that filled the hotel during my stay. I would stay here again certainly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed reading your thoughts and cannot thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant and detailed review. We are graciously happy to hear about our guest's great experiences and hear about areas that we can improve in. Most of our guests love the fact that we have free parking and not too far from the French Quarter. We hope that whether it is business or leisure, we will have the pleasure of having you again at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here for work for almost two entire weeks. The staff was pretty friendly; however, they seemed to be either short staffed in their cleaning department - or they were all new. In the two weeks that I was there approximately 4 days my room was never cleaned. I'm really not too fussy. I just really want clean towels and the dirty ones taken. I was gone all day most days and wouldn't get back until after 5:00 and the room was never touched. This was disappointing. I was traveling with a coworker who also had the same problem. She was told because we were at the end of the hallway that we were effected the most. After she complained our rooms were cleaned every day.

As all Courtyards, they have a bistro area to order food. There are decent options if you don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you letting us know our housekeeping service opportunities. Your comments will absolutely be brought to the appropriate departments so this will not be an issue in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to winning you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, a short distance from the interstate but yet a bit secluded so there is minimal noise. The check-in process was fast. The lobby looks newly renovated with a lounge area and a little cafe/store that serves Starbucks coffee. The hallways and room, in general, were clean. The bed was comfortable and they have a mini-fridge in the room which is nice. We did have several issues while staying:

We discovered through the first evening that our toilet was broken. We reported the problem and it was fixed by the time we came back the next night.

There were only two towels in our room when we arrived on the first day. The second day the cleaners took all the towels but did not replace them. When we called down for some towels a nice man brought up an entire garbage bag filled with towels.....
There is no trashcan in the bathroom. This seems odd to me!
When we wanted to watch a movie on the TV using our Ipad we had to call down to get a special remote (to change the input value). Unfortunately, they only have ONE of these remotes and the one we were given did not work for our TV!

All in all it was an ok stay. Would I stay here again....maybe, hesitantly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela24c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. At the Courtyard we take guests feedback very seriously and use it as a way to grow and serve our guest better and also as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your toilet, remote and housekeeping, these situations have now been addressed with the leadership team and staff. We would love if you came back to stay with us so that we can make your next experience unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This location was very convenient. We had to go to the children's hospital everyday. The interstate was easy on and easy off. The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. The hotel was clean inside and out. I had to use the laundry and they even had free soap. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for positive review! We are elated that our location was easy for your daily travel, and that we were a welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel for you and your family to come home to. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the Metairie Courtyard last week for business. Hotel is nicely updated, rooms are very clean and staff was friendly. What I liked most at this courtyard was that I was given a free breakfast for my Marriott Rewards Platinum status. If you're a Marriott Rewards member you know that Courtyards stopped offering free breakfast and coffee and if you're like me you've stopped going to courtyards. I usually stay in the French Quarter when I'm in town but booked in Metairie because I was looking for a little less "hustle and bustle" on this trip. Thank you Metairie Courtyard for acknowledging a Platinum Elite member! I'll be back, ...next week in fact :).

One downside to this location was there's not a whole lot in walking distance. You have to drive to Veterans Blvd to find the restaurants/bars to have dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Navy_Civ_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior guest service and improve. We are so humbled that we succeeded in making your stay with us pleasant and that you decided to give our brand another chance. We are pleased to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again to enjoy newly renovated rooms our team will strive hard to make your stay comfortable and smooth. We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My room was booked by a friend but he didn't "negotiate' in advance, it was also just for one night. My rate was excluding breakfast and not particular cheap for a Hotel like this. Better to book it via a Booking.com or similar internet seller for a better deal. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

I was happy to read about your recent experience here at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie. As your delight and satisfaction is our constant mission, it was our pleasure to have you spend your stay in New Orleans with us and we hope that your visit was memorable. I kindly thank you for your thoughtful recognition of our property and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Feel free to contact me if you deicide to come back and I can help you with making reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
#7 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $129 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll when you stay at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, one of the premier hotels in Metairie, LA. Conveniently located off I-10 near the Louis Armstrong Airport (MSY), 7 miles from Downtown New Orleans, the French Quarter, 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome, and next door to Lakeside Mall and award winning restaurants like Drago's and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Our spacious and stylish lobby is highlighted by The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks specialty drinks as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Traveling for business? Humana and Jacobs are nearby including the University Medical Center, Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Unique among hotels in Metairie, Louisiana, we offer nearly 2,000 square feet of event space. No matter what brings you to the Big Easy, book now at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing