We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was fantastic , the rooms a clean and quiet . The beds gave my wife and I the best sleep ever !!!!!!! After a long weekend with family and friends this hotel was a welcome sight. The staff is super friendly and helpful , free parking and blackout curtains are the best thing ever. We have rooms booked gazing for this July . This has become our go to hotel when in Nola which is often. You guys and this hotel rocks !,

Room Tip: Any room is great and the wifi works !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtour713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time and sharing your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We are happy and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in what they do and ensure every guest feels like their home and welcome. Our new mattresses that have been put in every room since our full room renovation have been enjoyed by a lot of guest. We look forward to your return, best wishes from Courtyard New Orleans Metairie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    97
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
68
44
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend for an AAU basketball tournament. The hotel is very clean and located in what seems to be a decent area. The hotel staff were very accommodating and handled the large crowd very well. The hotel is conveniently located to nice shopping and dining areas and it's only about 10 minutes from the French Quarter. There was only one negative, the morning of checkout my husband went down to load the car and it was.....gone! Our car was stolen from the parking lot. Not blaming the hotel at all but it would have been nice if they had parking lot surveillance, this may have been prevented. This was my first time in New Orleans and overall we had a really great trip. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't want to stay in the French Quarter but would like to be conveniently located to everything. Just try to park on the front side of the hotel parking lot, stay away from the side parking areas :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a mixed experience. It was certainly a busy weekend with the AAU Basketball Tournament and we really enjoyed having you and your team stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the unfortunate aspect of your stay. Although, this was an extremely rare occurrence; we have extended our security hours during major events to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to hosting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff @ this location is the best!!!!!!! From Liz @ the front desk, who also jumped in & was doing the kitchen area the next day, to the Raees (spelling), the manager who graciously provided us with a complimentary service due to noise issues in the room next door to us. This location is close enough to New Orleans to make you feel safe & right at home! The hotel was immaculate at all times & the staff went above & beyond to provide TOP NOTCH customer service!!!!! I was most impressed with the ladies in the kitchen & Liz @ the desk! Good people are truly hard to find, but they all seem to be at Courtyard in Metairie!!!!!! This will be our yearly destination for our New Orleans stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Someonesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia B, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate your compliments of our staff; both Liz and Raees are great assets to our team, and we are lucky to have them! We agree that our location is in a prime spot for enjoying both the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter and the peacefulness of the suburbs. We can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We arrived here with our adult children and their TWO DAY OLD PREEMIE. The baby was a month premature and the house was not ready for anyone yet. especially a new baby. All the staff were so attentive to all our needs, and the assistant manager actually joined us for a relaxing and funny conversation on babies and what his experience has been. Not only have we been able to check out as late as we wanted to make sure the babies needs were met, BRANDON, THE ASSISTANT MANAGER BROUGHT US A BABY VIDEO MONITOR HE AND HIS WIFE GOT FROM REWARD POINTS REGISTRY AT BABIES R US THAT THEY DIDN'T NEED!!!
Now that goes beyond good customer service.
This is not an employee post and no one asked me to write this. Just thought they needed recognition.
Maddy Cohen

Room Tip: Double bed rooms are large and our king came with a clean modern foldout bed if needed. Starbucks b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeesHarrisMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write your review. The feedback from our guests is very valuable to us and we are glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for complimenting our staff, they are all valuable members of our team, and they greatly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was very nice and we would stay here again if we were visiting New Orleans. We had a car, so getting around was not a problem. However I did not have use of the car during the day. I found the bus service to the local shopping center very handy.

The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. We enjoyed our stay here.

Plenty of free parking for our car.

We were sorry to see that the free coffee in the lobby has been discontinued. Coffee is available now for purchase but only at certain hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive response! We are so happy you were able to utilize our safe, easy-to-use public transportation. We agree free parking and our brand new Sealy mattresses are attractive amenities we offer at our hotel. Next time you stay with us and are craving a coffee when the Bistro isn’t open, please ask a front desk associate to make whatever you’d like and we can ring up the purchase at the front desk. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Me & my girlfriend stayed here just this past weekend (Easter weekend 2014). It was outstanding. I'm Marriott rewards member so I knew it was going to be a great weekend here. Only thing I would change is that I wish they had a jacuzzi but besides that it was perfect. I knew when I was checking in and Sarah who was at the front desk was dancing & singing to the song that was playing over the loud speaker I knew it was going to be great stay here. She really made us feel welcome from the beginning. I don't know if Marriott does employee of the month or anything like that but she'll have my vote. We have stayed at a lot of Marriott hotels and she's by far our favorite worker by a long shot. Everyone at the desk was very friendly made you feel at home(another reason why I'm a Marriott rewards member) knowing we're going out and they would just say have a good day out or be careful just little things like that. Plan to be back in New Orleans at least 3 more times by next May 2015 and Marriott courtyard in Metairie is my top choice to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give such a fantastic review about your most recent stay with us. Thank you also for the great compliment on our Guest Service Representative, Sarah! She is a huge asset to our team and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to praise her. Upon your next visit our hot tub is located is just tucked behind the pool in the Courtyard and awaiting your use. We appreciate your new loyalty to our hotel and we can’t wait to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel with above average rooms for a good rate in the New Orleans area this is the place. I stayed here on a weekend when the entire French Quarter was sold out so I needed a room close by that was affordable. I looked this hotel up on Trip Advisor and the reviews were right on. The hotel is very close to the 10 Freeway and only a seven minute drive from the French Quarter. The surrounding area is very quiet so if you don't want to be in the French Quarter area with all of the late night ruckus this nice quiet Hotel will be a great selection. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the property as a whole is neat and clean. The beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious. I would take a room here again without question.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rodvilencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timothy g, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
OUR staff and I would like to thank you for your positive comments. Our staff strives to make sure that we can attend to all of our guest needs. Our location in Metairie is perfect for the visitor who wants the excitement of downtown with the peace and quiet of a suburban setting. Please come back and visit us anytime here at the Courtyard New Orleans Metairie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Address: 2 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
#7 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing