We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Courtyard with nice, friendly and efficient staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Courtyard with nice, friendly and efficient staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

First the things to know

This location has no walking distance restaurants nearby. The in house food is for sale only during breakfast and evening meals. The location is off the freeway and has some highway noise associated.

Second, why I like this place.

It is between the airport and French Quarter right off of easy freeway access. It is a solid hotel that is clean and comfortable. For a last minute business trip at New Year's it was available and priced within budget.

The staff was nice, friendly and efficient. I liked the cleaning staff making the room up quickly while we were out for lunch. I had a don not disturb on door while staff was cleaning other rooms and took it off while I made quick lunch run. I did not expect to return to room made up when I returned. Nice job housekeeping.

Simply this is a good solid hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
57
39
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Second time staying here and this is my second review raving about the service and the value. I'm sure this is where I'll be staying on my next visit! The staff was great. The location is pretty good, not far from most things. The area is being revamped to include more places to visit, eat, and shop. Will definitely go back and suggest this to folks that I know that may be visitng the NOLA area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Near I-10 off Causeway so convenient location for Metairie restaurants. Clean room. Bed was quite firm. There was a buzzing sound in our room but got with front desk and it was something to do with an outside A/C unit that only controlled the common areas (hallways) and he shut it off since it was cool anyway. Huge relief to us but great that he took our issue seriously and got it resolved for us. Entryway into the room is narrow if you're trying to bring in the bellman's cart but no big deal. Flat screen TV in room OK but not as big as other hotel rooms. Nice chair and ottoman for reading. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting family in the Big Easy. Rooms are well maintained and the staff is always helpful. Stayed the week of Thanksgiving and although there was a Saints/49'er game that weekend, the hotel was quiet. Parking was not an issue either. Love the free wi-fi. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTraveler1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple of nights. Items to note: breakfast not included, bottled water $2.50 ea, beer $6.80 each, shower floor felt like walking on a dirty solid floor, no complimentary newspaper, couldn't find the complimentary coffee that was supposed to be available in the mornings, never could get the Internet to work (and I'm in the industry), had to use my hotspot on my iPhone for Internet, no vending machines in the vending area. Hotel was quiet at night and the staff was friendly. All things considered, for me there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last Fri night.. After driving from Houston and arriving in New Orleans around 2 am, we were exhausted. Checked in and all we could think about was going straight to bed and that's exactly what we did! From the moment we laid down till we woke up hours later, we had the best few hours of sleep. The mattress was excellent! It was like sleeping on a cloud! My husband and I would even consider buying the same brand mattress! The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean! Area seemed safe too. Would consider staying here again..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weidman, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff is helpful, The place is super clean and they have a great breakfast Bar. Rooms are clean. Great place. I recommend staying here.
the place is close to the New Orleans down town and its easy to get on and off the roads here.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needham1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Address: 2 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
#7 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Marriott
Metairie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing