We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Night Sleep!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Night Sleep!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last Fri night.. After driving from Houston and arriving in New Orleans around 2 am, we were exhausted. Checked in and all we could think about was going straight to bed and that's exactly what we did! From the moment we laid down till we woke up hours later, we had the best few hours of sleep. The mattress was excellent! It was like sleeping on a cloud! My husband and I would even consider buying the same brand mattress! The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean! Area seemed safe too. Would consider staying here again..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    86
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
58
41
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weidman, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff is helpful, The place is super clean and they have a great breakfast Bar. Rooms are clean. Great place. I recommend staying here.
the place is close to the New Orleans down town and its easy to get on and off the roads here.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needham1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was great... super check in clerk. She was so attentive and made us feel welcome. Lots of good information about what to do and more importantly what to eat. Entire staff went our of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Love the breakfast staff... all smiles! We definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was booked here by my company. Have stayed in many Marriott properties. Read the reviews about dirty rooms, so called and asked if this would be an issue. Assured it would not. Wrong! lots of mold in bathtub, stains around toilet, stains on bathroom walls, stained carpet, wadded up bedding, filthy light switch plates, paint peeling off walls. Most uncomfortable bed ever. Rolled off all night! Food from Bistro inedlble. No free breakfast. Staff very friendly though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Well I just checked in but I can already review this Courtyard easily. Beautiful contemporary lobby with plush seating and friendly service sets the bar high. The industrial elevators were a surprise but still, maybe just a modern touch. No such luck. Either the 5th floor missed the remodel or all the money went downstairs. 100 thread count sheets. A mini fridge (that I had to request) that looks like it got beat up in a frat house (and sounds like it too). A room next to the ice machine when that's the only preference I did specify on my reservation (I like my sleep!). A bathroom out of 1980 and the carpet... I'm not taking my shoes off in here. Move your reservation next door to the Residence Inn... Or better yet, the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at Courtyard Metairie for 2 nights during a business trip to New Orleans this past week, it was more or less what I expected of a Marriott. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, checking in was very smooth. The cafe at the lobby is pretty decent, though I'm more used to a buffet style cafe at most other Marriotts but this one you can order food from yogurt and bagel to eggs and bacon, the price is decent too. The room was a bit of a let down. First I like the free internet all rooms are equipped with, the TV was nice and the bathroom was clean, the let down is first the bed is a bit soft, I'm used to a firm bed so this wasn't really up my alley; secondly there wasn't fridge in the room, not expecting a full sized one but not even one to hold some drinks; the door to the bathroom doesn't open all the way, somewhere around 80 degree opened it catches the floor tile and gets stuck; lastly my room was on the 3rd floor facing the back and that wasn't a good location, my room was right above the pool and I don't know if there is a "closing" time for the pool, but the two nights I was there there were kids in the pool yelling/screaming/splashing till midnight and that was really hard for me to get some rest before having to get up at 6 the next morning for work.
Overall it was an OKAY experience for me, I was only there for 2 nights and it wasn't too bad. If I was ever in New Orleans I can see myself staying there again but this time I would ask for a room at a different location.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the south side facing the back, else you will hear the noise from the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

First I will say that the staff was very friendly at check in. The location is very convenient to I10 and very easy to locate. Overall the property was clean and the area appeared to be safe. Now to the room, it was a two bed room with a small bathroom. We did enjoy the free wifi and the desk area was great for playing or finishing up some work. Now the bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you are given room 614, ask for another room. I really can’t imagine that all the beds are this bad. Other then the bed this is your average hotel for the area, but the pricing appears to be higher for some reason. I would weigh my options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
1.7 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
Address: 2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
#7 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Marriott
Metairie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing