We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

After a cruise we decided to stay at this La Quinta because we had good experiences at other La Quintas during our travels. This Inn is conveniently located on Veterans Street which was helpful for us. There are a number of different types if restaurants nearby as well. We could get downtown NO pretty quickly as well. The room itself wasn't the cleanest we have stayed in. The bathroom floor needed a good cleaning and daily housekeeping just threw new towels on the sink and didn't empty an overflowing waste paper basket which made us suspicious of how well the place is ever really cleaned. Even though the price was pretty competitive for the area, we would probably stay elsewhere in the area next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    115
    70
    54
    34
See reviews for
125
73
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife & I checked into LaQuinta October 14, 2013. I must say the young man Cory was most friendly & very helpful!!! We went to our room and opened the door and were overwhelmed with an overpowering cat piss & coverup(perfume scented) smells. The carpet was very damp, made the room and bed sheets damp. In addition, the sheets had hair and some type of sand within the bed. We called to the desk, Cory was very helpful and we changed rooms with no problem. The next room was ok, but also contained the heavy coverup smell, along with a strong mildew smell, although a little less strong than the first room. Additionally, when we went to use the bathroom, the overhead light was out over the sink. The nice desk lady, the following morning, was most pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed breakfast and departed . I left messages for the General Manager, Mathew for two days , he never returned my call.

Room Tip: Must have no sense of smell to stay at Laquinta on Veterans in New Orleans
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The 1st room smelt musty and moldy and the shower did not work. We were put in a different room with a working shower, which also had the same smell, but to a lesser power. I am not certain of all the sources of the smell, but am certain the pillow was one of them. I ended up using a towel for a pillow and generally felt the room was dirty and unkept. I did not sleep well, and will never stay at this hotel again. Additionally the rate for the quality of room was very overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appollo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It is next to interstate 10. Had room close to elevator. It was very quite, never had a problem. Room is very clean. Pool was clean and nice. Also price was surprising very reasonable. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was hesitant on reading some of the reviews about the noise from the highway and strange smells in the carpet.. but I tell you it was one of the most comfortable beds and we couldn't hear any noise.. not even the typical "water noises" from the other rooms much less the highway!!.. there was absolutely no smell and we stayed on the 1st floor.. it was extremely clean!.. I highly recommend this hotel for its comfort.. cleanliness.. easy on/off the interstate and its close to proximity to everything..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been here off and on for a month. Its a nice place, close to I10 and all the stores and restaurants on Veterans Blvd. Also only 8 miles from the French Quarter. I have read a couple of reviews about security but every night i have been here i have seen a security guard patrolling the grounds. Any problems with the room were fixed promptly by the staff. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Ca
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Decent price for a clean room close to airport but not so close that you hear the planes. Breakfast was less than what we've come to expect, as were the TV channel selections.
Plenty of resturants and stores nearby, free parking and EZ access to HWY 10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for room before they fly out the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traverler1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing