We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place for the price, but........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK place for the price, but........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel the night before we boarded a cruise ship. We were only looking for a clean place to stay that did not cost too much but would be OK. We did not want to stay in The French Quarter because of the cost and we did not want to board the ship hung over or still drunk, as would have happened if we stayed in the French Quarter.

This is an older motel but they have tried to upgrade it as much as possible. My initial reaction upon driving to the motel, even though we had pre-paid a non refundable fee for the night was we will go somewhere else. We stayed and it was OK. But that was about it.

This will probably sound snobbish but we usually stay at motels a notch or two above this place. For the price, in the area it is in, it was a good deal.

The room was clean. Everything was in order, Everything worked.

The room had a terrible type odor to it though. That is the reason I would not return to this motel. Not sure if it was some type of mold or what.

The breakfast was a joke to the point of being an insult. Do not bother to go down and check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoBob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    123
    79
    57
    37
See reviews for
132
77
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta before in Kenner and we were very satisfied. We came to the one in Metairie because my Mom is at Metairie Healthcare. The day we were leaving I was told to call to see if we could check in earlier than 3:00. When I called the clerk was very short with me as if I were bothering her and I was told to call back at 11:00. I pretty much received the same response. We told here we had requested a room on the first floor with double beds and if possible by the pool. The pool was not a must. I was then told they don't even have double beds on the first floor. Instead of saying I'm sorry you were told that, she acted as though too bad you were told that and that the call center for reservations does not know what kind of rooms they have. I called the same # to make the reservation. If she would have been nicer, I would have said it's not your fault, but she was very rude as if we were being given a favor for being able to stay there. Needless to say we stayed 1 night instead of 3 and will never come to this location again. Very disappointed after driver 5 l/2 hours.

Room Tip: Make sure they have what you asked for before traveling. This place is too close to interstate. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff were very friendly. The room was more than we were expecting. When we had a problem with the TV remote control, they replaced it immediately. Check-out was done efficiently and we were on our way in minutes. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for two nights before our cruise. The front desk help was great. She was very nice and informative. The hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants and stores near by. The room is your typical room. The bathroom is kinda small but the bed is extremely comfy. For this area I feel we got a good deal on the room. My only real complaint is the smell which knocked us over like a heat wave when we walked in. But, after a lot of air freshener we got use to it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotMotherofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. The first night was a bit high for the type of room but the 2nd and 3rd nights were ridiculously high. In their defense, a lot of the
places were high due to the Essence festival that weekend, but I believe $199 is just plain robbery for 2 double beds and a tiny bathroom. The staff was very nice, I do not fault them at all. Breakfast was typical cereal, muffins, waffles, etc. We wont stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daboos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing