We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gen X K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 438 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here almost since the day it was completed. It is now very much an older property -- my guess would be 30 to 45 years old. It has been very well maintained, but some things are offered in (more expensive) hotels now that were not on the horizon when this LaQuinta was built. The staff has always been excellent. The lobby was getting new wallpaper when we arrived. The breakfast area is small, and cannot be enlarged without a major architectural change. The best strategy is grab your stuff and go to a table, or back to your room. Don't assume that you will get a microwave and refrigerator in every room -- you must arrange for them. Fine beds, clean sheets, TV, climate control, and hot water worked. We have probably stayed here 40 times over the years. This place deserves credit for maintaining wonderful consistency over a very long time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the furniture store side are protected from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here the last 4 times we have gone down to NO. Mostly it is centrally located for us to visit family and to do what we want to do. I love it that LQ is very dog friendly as we bring our two with us. We do keep them in a crate when we aren't in the room. The area has enough green spots to walk your dog. The staff is always very nice, Miss Dora has become a favorite face. It is clean and them beds are very comfortable. This is another of the reasons we stay at LQ. The beds are very comfortable for my bad back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wrinklepupsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Everything in the room was clean and in working order. The bed was very comfortable. Room had a fridge and microwave which is nice. Breakfast was very good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was quiet. Priced a little higher than I'd like, but very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The check in proces went OK and the check in clerk was friendly and recommended a good restaurant. We were only staying one night passing through. We selected this location based on other reviews and were very disappointed. The room was dirty, with hair, the bathroom was old, the mirror was chipped and coming apart, the drapes were mismatched and falling off. It was late and we decided to stay. The breakfast in the morning was minimal and in an area the size of a hallway. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pierre Part, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this location because it was 15 minutes at most from the ball park we needed to be at for the weekend. Its clearly not the Hilton, but we wasn't looking for it to be either. Over all the staff, room and service was awesome. However I did request a ground floor room and was placed on the second floor instead. That is the only big complaint I had and still have. Being limited to what I can and cant do, having my daughter that is expecting her first child and three grandchildren with me... we had a hard time managing the luggage cart (because it had a flat tire) with all the luggage and gear we had into the elevator and getting it around the tight corners and then up and into the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 24 in Metairie
583 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $75 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing