We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$141
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$112
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
83
147
102
76
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
147
102
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansroom was cleanboiled eggsfrench quarterwafflesplace to sleepfelt safewould stay againeasy accessclose to the airportfree breakfastinterstatepetsdowntownproximitymicrowavenola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 469 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here the last 4 times we have gone down to NO. Mostly it is centrally located for us to visit family and to do what we want to do. I love it that LQ is very dog friendly as we bring our two with us. We do keep them in a crate when we aren't in the room. The area has enough green spots to walk your dog. The staff is always very nice, Miss Dora has become a favorite face. It is clean and them beds are very comfortable. This is another of the reasons we stay at LQ. The beds are very comfortable for my bad back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wrinklepupsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Everything in the room was clean and in working order. The bed was very comfortable. Room had a fridge and microwave which is nice. Breakfast was very good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was quiet. Priced a little higher than I'd like, but very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The check in proces went OK and the check in clerk was friendly and recommended a good restaurant. We were only staying one night passing through. We selected this location based on other reviews and were very disappointed. The room was dirty, with hair, the bathroom was old, the mirror was chipped and coming apart, the drapes were mismatched and falling off. It was late and we decided to stay. The breakfast in the morning was minimal and in an area the size of a hallway. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pierre Part, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this location because it was 15 minutes at most from the ball park we needed to be at for the weekend. Its clearly not the Hilton, but we wasn't looking for it to be either. Over all the staff, room and service was awesome. However I did request a ground floor room and was placed on the second floor instead. That is the only big complaint I had and still have. Being limited to what I can and cant do, having my daughter that is expecting her first child and three grandchildren with me... we had a hard time managing the luggage cart (because it had a flat tire) with all the luggage and gear we had into the elevator and getting it around the tight corners and then up and into the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews