We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your average La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed here off and on for the past year while working in NOLA area. The price is reasonable considering its location. The room are average, beds very comfortable. Suprisingly there is no mini fridge or microwave in rooms. So if you want to keep stuff cold bring a cooler. Wi-fi is free but very spotty and real bad download speeds. Breakfast is the same as every other hotel. Luckily the City Diner is right here so you don't have to go anywhere for good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything,beside's the t.v. is gross! If I could afford to go to another hotel, I definitely would! If I wanted a place with roache's.I would of just stayed home and dealt with killing them outside the house. We don't smoke in the house. The carpet is gross, the bathroom disgraceful. Only good thing here is the t.v. The bed's had hair and not from someone's head! When I booked here,I booked a king bed, smoking room.The lady I spoke with on the phone. The ABSOLUTE MOST RUDE PERSON I HAVE EVER SPOKEN TO.I will never stay at this location AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank bluekriss3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here because the La Quinta on Camp by downtown NOLA was too pricey. The place is very average and def not the nicer of all the Quintas I've stayed at. However I will say bed was Super Comfy! We just needed a place to crash on our road trip and are enrolled in rewards program so this worked out for us. love free breakfast in morning. If you stay here go to Chef Ron's Gumbo!! it's like right next door by that Diner. Also like that this hotel was close to the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmam731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during our weekend trip to New Orleans. It was definitely cheaper than staying downtown, even with paying to park in the city each day (there are plenty of places that charge only $8 or $10 for the day). It was only a 5-7 minute drive into town which wasn't bad either.

The room was nothing fancy, but still very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom sink had quite a large counter. The only issue we had was that the TV would lose reception quite frequently, but we weren't in New Orleans to watch TV anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefwahoo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was perfect. The staff was great. 100% recommended.It has a great location and a restaurant (city dinner) right across the main entrance. Nice breakfast. Will stay again for sure. Nice hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean. Had lots of counter space. Convenient laundry available. Well maintained pool area. Nice selection of breakfast foods. Make your own waffles :)
10/15 min from downtown.
City diner next door has great food and friendly waitstaff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flhfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 24 in Metairie
578 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range: $65 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing