We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Reasonable for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Reasonable for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We paid $84 for the room and pretty much got our money's worth. The bed was very comfortable, reasonably quiet, in a decent neighborhood, and the A/C worked. The free breakfast was OK, and at least didn't run out of things early. On the other hand, there was no toilet paper, there was a fold-up bed we didn't ask for cluttering up the room, and a wet spot on the run. Not great, but not a dump, either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    64
    36
    26
See reviews for
97
52
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Arriving you check in at a simple but elegant lobby that doubles as the breakfast room.

Turning the corner it becomes clear that this is just a simple open-corridor motel.

The rooms are well decorated, seemingly quite recently, and would look good in a 3* hotel.

The problems then become more apparent. There's noise from the road. There's noise from the carpark. There's noise from the pool. The cleaning cart rumbles along the outside walkway. People talking quietly in the next room are clearly audible. People walking past make the walls shake. Trucks driving past shake the whole building.

Breakfast is simple but adequate, although some knives would be useful when preparing toast.

The wi-fi is detectable, but unconnectable in the rooms, even near the lobby. We got 40% off the normal rate by using a hidden deal site, but still felt like we'd overpaid.

Only saving grace was a visit to the nearby Chef Ron's Gumbo Shop.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights during the Super Bowl. Great location to easily get downtown. Rooms were basic, but clean and served the purpose. Cabs were not taking calls the day after the game and Shawna the manager transported me to the airport in her personal car. Much appreciated and did not even ask for her to do this. Thanks Laquinta and Shawna!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This place works for me. Always clean and a stable staff. Easy on off expressway and they've upgraded the tv's to flat screens. A bit pricy during mardi gras. 199+ tax.
I've enjoyed my stay each time also they have a decent breakfast got free each morning
The city diner is steps away and the good isn't that bad

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, no complaints at all. The problem was the service. The 1-800 number said she set up our reservation using our points and would email a confirmation. When we arrived, there were 7 people in line, one front desk person. When it was our turn, our reservation was NOT on points and she tried to charge us. Said she couldn't change it. Had to call 1-800 again, wait on hold very long. Keep in mind, it's 10:30 at night, everyone was very tired, so the timing to be understaffed and have no authority to make a change was poor timing, and unnecessary if La Quinta and that sites management had better planning. I do give some credit to MaunaLoa, the front desk clerk, because she remained calm and worked through us all as efficiently as could be done. Shame on you La Quinta for putting your staff in that predicament. I'd stay again because I did like the room and the location, and this was probably an 'off' night u stead of the norm. I hope!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel in the suburbs of New Orleans is perfect for business travellers on their own expense, construction workers, or families on a budget. Since the prices for it are reasonable and the service is good, rooms are clean, parking, internet and breakfast are free..

But there is no charm to this hotel property at all in fact it is rather depressing. It would not be a hotel I would recommend for tourists wanting to experience the charm and good times of New Orleans.

It is well located off of I-10 which is perfect for guests that have other reasons to be in New Orleans other than being a tourist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Chose this hotel to visit New Orleans as a tourist. Easy access, since right by the freeway, though far from downtown. If you're on a business trip a need a value for money option, that's a good one. If you're visiting the city, this is a rather grey suburban area that will not make you smile too much (though it looked safe). For food and other needs, a big shopping mall is located less than a mile north.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing