We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Confused (them!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Confused (them!)”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, no complaints at all. The problem was the service. The 1-800 number said she set up our reservation using our points and would email a confirmation. When we arrived, there were 7 people in line, one front desk person. When it was our turn, our reservation was NOT on points and she tried to charge us. Said she couldn't change it. Had to call 1-800 again, wait on hold very long. Keep in mind, it's 10:30 at night, everyone was very tired, so the timing to be understaffed and have no authority to make a change was poor timing, and unnecessary if La Quinta and that sites management had better planning. I do give some credit to MaunaLoa, the front desk clerk, because she remained calm and worked through us all as efficiently as could be done. Shame on you La Quinta for putting your staff in that predicament. I'd stay again because I did like the room and the location, and this was probably an 'off' night u stead of the norm. I hope!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    87
    71
    45
    32
See reviews for
115
69
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel in the suburbs of New Orleans is perfect for business travellers on their own expense, construction workers, or families on a budget. Since the prices for it are reasonable and the service is good, rooms are clean, parking, internet and breakfast are free..

But there is no charm to this hotel property at all in fact it is rather depressing. It would not be a hotel I would recommend for tourists wanting to experience the charm and good times of New Orleans.

It is well located off of I-10 which is perfect for guests that have other reasons to be in New Orleans other than being a tourist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Chose this hotel to visit New Orleans as a tourist. Easy access, since right by the freeway, though far from downtown. If you're on a business trip a need a value for money option, that's a good one. If you're visiting the city, this is a rather grey suburban area that will not make you smile too much (though it looked safe). For food and other needs, a big shopping mall is located less than a mile north.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great starting point to tour the Cresent City and also to visit family in Metairie. Staff was friendly and helpful. Adjacent to Interstate10 and 15 minutes from the French Quarter. There are many good restaurants in Metairie as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is where our company moved us. Denny's next door has great food and service but hotel smells of mold and has issues with their cleaning staff and maintenance . Had mosquitoes in my room. Would not recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb,il
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is just off 10 in Metairie, La. Easy access to downtown New Orleans, especially the Garden District, City Park, and Lake Pontchartrain. Close to Cafe Du Monde on Veterans Pkwy and just down Causeway from Drago's Restaurant.
The only issue we had was spotty internet service at times, but it always came back on within a coupe of minutes. I would stay here any time I was visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank reidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing