We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wasn't happy with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    88
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
119
69
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

older hotel, not very nice. Main problem was the bugs in our room. I sat my iced tea on the night stand .....reached to pick it up a few minutes later & it was COVERED in bugs!! That's just nasty! Won't stay there again! Was not at all what I expected it to be! Also didn't like the fact that the rooms have outside doors. Glad that they accepted my pet....but I've stayed in lots of other pet friendly hotels that are always nice, clean , & safe. This one was none of the 3!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z28blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds were clean and very comfortable! And the highlight of the stay is just a short walk away! Make sure you visit Ristorante Filippo. A wonderful little Italian restaurant about a block away. Chef/owner Phillip is a sweetheart, and he sure knows how to cook some Chicken Marsala!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The only complaint we had was it was a little hard to access from the freeway, once you exit onto Causeway Blvd you have to go down 2 blocks then turn right go a half a block and make a u turn back to causeway then left back up 2 blocks to get to the entrance to the hotel. It was a little confusing. I know it's not the hotels fault but other than that everything was fine to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The pic of the front is misleading. I guess that was done when La Quinta took the property over. As you enter the parking lot you see the old two story motel. The teenage girls I was with said "Oh no, I am NOT staying here!" but I said to wait, let's check out the room. The beds looked clean, as did the sink and the tub. (I didn't see the dead roach by the back of the toilet until the next day.) I figured we were just there to sleep so it would be okay. I had to laugh remembering reading the review about no washcloths. They do seem to be a premium item. We were never left 4 towels, even though I registered 4 people, and the max washcloth allotment must be 2. I kept having to go ask for washcloths and an extra towel. The third night, they didn't have ANY washcloths to give me, not even down in the storeroom, so she gave me extra hand towels to use. As the cleaning lady snidely pointed out, "there are towels by the pool for that use, your people keep using room towels and that's why you're running out". My "people" never used the postage-stamp sized pool. If you like washcloths, find a place to hang yours and reuse it.
Breakfast is minimal, but there are 2 waffle makers. In a regular hotel, if there was no place to sit, it would be easy to take the elevator up to your room and eat. We would have had to cross a rainy parking lot. There are 7 small round tables with 2 chairs at each. I waited a little while and scoped out people about to finish to pounce on their table. (I apologize if you were one of the ones I was staring at as you sipped your coffee and visited, but we had places to go and needed to sit down to eat!) We pulled it away from the wall and rounded up a couple extra chairs from tables with only one person sitting at each.
For the cheap rate I got this room for, I won't complain any more, but I also would rather pay a little more next time and get a nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenybabynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Came into town with water everywhere. Stopped by here with coupon. Got a room no problem. The room was clean and dry. LOL. However, toilet stopped up first try. Called front desk and they promplty came and fixed and cleaned mess. Second try still a problem. They swtched us to upstairs room. Once again clean but only had pillows on one bed. No biggie for us as we were only using one bed. Pillowcases were there so I guess they just forgot replace them. Did not get the girl's name at front desk but she was awesome. Don't think the plumbing was totally their fault, She was calling parish because of flooding. Only drawback was people slamming doors. Once again, not their fault.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossyoak725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable as you would hope for. Our only complaint truly has nothing to do with the motel itself. Getting to it was not easy, but that is more to do with the road infrastructure in the area. It's a headache getting to and away from the motel because of a complicated road system. It's very tricky and until you figure it out, expect to miss your turn and go down the block a time or two to get to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing