We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Metairie
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
3
4
13
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
13
5
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This Knights Inn needs a LOT of repair and maintenance. The outside surfaces are in really bad condition and are falling apart. Too bad I can't rate this a zero. Room interior is better, but still is only "so-so". Take your valuables out of your car and into your room. Watch your step on the stairs, because of loose, broken, and missing stair treads.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Average hotel, stayed here 4 nights for business, nothing fancy but rooms were clean, reserved a smoking King room with a fridge & Micro. Front desk staff checked me in promptly and maid service came by every day. There was loud music playing at night but only lasted a couple of hours. They have a Sonics drive thru next door. Area does feel rough after dark but I had no problems. I would stay here again if back in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back due to road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgladieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked this motel only to have a place to stay before departing on a Caribbean cruise. BIG mistake was to book the cruise just before Mardi Gras. This place was the only game in town. I had read other reviews and was not inclined to stay here and was searching on Hotels.com/Expedia.com and spoke with their representative, she Assured me that any property they use was safe/okay, etc. even when I expressed my concerns. With that in mind, and for just one night we thought it would be okay. Wrong. Even the taxi driver who dropped us off asked why we were staying there. We got to our room and it was acceptable overall, considering our circumstances. The scariest thing was that the door did NOT LOCK! The fold over latch did but that did not give us a warm fuzzy. We barricaded the door against the dresser as best we could with chairs and the ironing board. We were kept up most of the night by slamming doors, loud voices, and knocking on other doors, which somewhat abated after those people went in to Mardi Gras. We slept fitfully until they returned about 4 a.m. and we just waited until the morning arrived. When we went to check out, we encountered two other couples/families who had endured the same experience, the family of four being given a single bed for the four of them and their room was not even ready until well after midnight! We have felt more secure in border town hotels in Mexico than this place. And why on earth have doors right next to the window?
The staff were nice but this place was pretty scary.

Room Tip: Try a different motel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estwhiletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Stayed here and other remarks above put me off stayed here before better this time going through major reconstruction was clean, yes few cigarette marks but this is why its so cheap without any frills not as bad as what others have before said, short drive from airport and down town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyJot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews