We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lodging, very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice lodging, very nice staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during the 2013 Jazz Fest. Nice hotel situated between the airport and New Orleans proper. The rooms were well appointed to include a fridge. One downside of the room was the air conditioner was a little loud when placed on the high setting, but when turned to low, it was more like white noise.

The staff at the front desk were kind, friendly and very informative. I used them to recommend some non- touristy places to visit in NO.

The bartender was very friendly and attentive in spite of being the only person covering the bar and restaurant Would definitely stay again on next trip to NO.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Scifchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Scifchic,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Metairie.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay as much as you enjoyed Jazz Fest!
Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk staff and Bartender, I can't wait to share the compliment with them.


-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    113
    69
    19
    9
See reviews for
73
57
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time that I've stayed at a holiday in a long time and I can certainly say that this visit was pretty decent.

The front desk was excellent the rooms were clean and overall it seems like they might have recently made some changes to the hotel.

I would return to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Greg B,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Metairie.

Thank you for recognizing our standard of cleaniless , but most importantly our staff! As you mentioned we have indeed made some changes throughout the hotel, we strive to offer our guests the best!

Please come visit us again soon,
Corrrenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room I had was large and clean. The bathroom was a bit on the small side.
The check in staff was very nice and helpful.
The hotel is half way between the Airport and Downtown near I-10.
There are no restaurants that I saw within walking distance however, there are plenty near by for car/taxi. The hotel had one of the most well stocked bars for this category of hotel and the restaurant served good food if you did not want to leave.
I was traveling on buisiness so everything i wanted was there. I was pleased

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear mark c,
Thank you for your business and your very thorough review. Your detailed description certainly helps travelers make an educated decision when looking for a hotel.

Our staff really does make the difference so thank you for pointing out how helpful and they are. I'm happy to know we did a great job throughout our hotel and in our "well-stocked" restaurant.

We hope to see you again very soon,
Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three bus loads of seniors were entertained, while dinner was served in their party room. A trio band played while dinner of chicken, potatoes, salads were served and eatten. Dancing encourged, as was singing too. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Gary U,
Thank you for giving Holiday Inn Metairie a postivie review. We love hosting Diamond Tours, and are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you when the next bus comes our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed 4 different times and they are consistently nice, clean rooms and always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay a great one. I would recommend this Holiday Inn with out hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Dianna33,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to know that you would recommend us and you yourself have stayed multiple times. Hope to see you again soon!

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love New Orleans parades. We love not only downtown New Orleans, but also the outlying areas where we find the BEST parades. We find Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to be our favorite lodging when visiting the Big Easy.
It is far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street and downtown, but close enough to drive into the city for the big events. We stayed here for our first Mardi Gras this year and appreciated the escape from the mayhem in the city.
Don't let "Airport" in the title fool you! It is a quiet hotel with friendly staff, but just a quick 15 minute ride to the airport. Our front desk needs have always been handled in a cheerful manner.
The onsite restaurant serving local fare is a great place to start or end your day with reasonable pricing.
We love this hotel for its proximity to parades in and around the city. Don't miss the St. Patrick's Day events in NOLA and use this great site as your headquarters.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and allow you an "at home" atmosphere when you aren't sleeping. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryLJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear HarryLJr,
We love hearing from our guests, thank you for staying with us and giving the Holiday Inn Metairie such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you visited the city during Mardi Gras and were able to attend the great Metairie parades as well.
I have passed your "pat on the back" along to our front desk staff and the restaurant.

Can't wait to see you for Mardi Gras 2014!

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. It was not a new hotel but the staff made all the difference. But what we really liked the best was the restaurant, the food was really good and reasonably priced. It has easy access to the interstate and to the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 657MikeM657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear 657Mike657,
Thank you for reviewing us as "one of the best Holiday Inns." I accept the Pat on the back for the staff and will pass it along! Thank you for recognizing our restaurant, I am happy to know that your family enjoyed the food and service. Please come back and visit with us again soon.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 2261 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing