We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond tours Passenger Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
829 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Diamond tours Passenger Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three bus loads of seniors were entertained, while dinner was served in their party room. A trio band played while dinner of chicken, potatoes, salads were served and eatten. Dancing encourged, as was singing too. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Gary U,
Thank you for giving Holiday Inn Metairie a postivie review. We love hosting Diamond Tours, and are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you when the next bus comes our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    110
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
68
54
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed 4 different times and they are consistently nice, clean rooms and always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay a great one. I would recommend this Holiday Inn with out hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Dianna33,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to know that you would recommend us and you yourself have stayed multiple times. Hope to see you again soon!

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love New Orleans parades. We love not only downtown New Orleans, but also the outlying areas where we find the BEST parades. We find Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to be our favorite lodging when visiting the Big Easy.
It is far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street and downtown, but close enough to drive into the city for the big events. We stayed here for our first Mardi Gras this year and appreciated the escape from the mayhem in the city.
Don't let "Airport" in the title fool you! It is a quiet hotel with friendly staff, but just a quick 15 minute ride to the airport. Our front desk needs have always been handled in a cheerful manner.
The onsite restaurant serving local fare is a great place to start or end your day with reasonable pricing.
We love this hotel for its proximity to parades in and around the city. Don't miss the St. Patrick's Day events in NOLA and use this great site as your headquarters.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and allow you an "at home" atmosphere when you aren't sleeping. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryLJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear HarryLJr,
We love hearing from our guests, thank you for staying with us and giving the Holiday Inn Metairie such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you visited the city during Mardi Gras and were able to attend the great Metairie parades as well.
I have passed your "pat on the back" along to our front desk staff and the restaurant.

Can't wait to see you for Mardi Gras 2014!

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at. It was not a new hotel but the staff made all the difference. But what we really liked the best was the restaurant, the food was really good and reasonably priced. It has easy access to the interstate and to the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 657MikeM657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear 657Mike657,
Thank you for reviewing us as "one of the best Holiday Inns." I accept the Pat on the back for the staff and will pass it along! Thank you for recognizing our restaurant, I am happy to know that your family enjoyed the food and service. Please come back and visit with us again soon.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in sad need of upkeep. The carpet is very stained and quite shabby. The bathroom grout is in need of a good scrubbing. When trying to use a kleenex from the bathroom, a whole wad came out - they had apparently been pushed back into the box. For the cost of around $200 with tax: you will not have a fridge; very little bathroom counter space; lots of night-time light from somewhere - the smoke alarm and doorway maybe; and, a hard well-used bed with almost useless pillows. The staff, however, were helpful and cheerful. They recommended a place for dinner (Drago's, I think) and even googled and printed out a map to the restaurant, which ended up being quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapaklenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear mapaklenk,
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Metairie. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations of comfort and convenience. Our rooms come standard with a mini-fridge, and two choices of pillows, soft & firm. If you like, please contact the hotel directly to discuss further.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn but this one was a little fancier then normal, especially the lobby.The king bed was very nice and the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are small and out dated with small sinks and a bath tub. The lighting in the bathrooms is adequate but not great.

The best feature of the hotel is the bar. Great bar, wait staff and drinks. We had so much fun at the bar we closed it down, one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear crapsguy,
We are pleased as "rum punch" that you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Metairie and our RoundHouse Bar. Please come back and see us soon.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived on Friday night 3/22/13. Check in went good. Got to the room to find it smaller than usual with floors that made you keep your shoes on. After a shower, realized the ceiling In the bathroom had mold on it. The next morning we asked to have it cleaned and came back to find it had been wiped but still remained. That night (tonight) at 9:30, room service was cleaning the rooms next to us and slamming doors and toilet lids and hitting the walls. Called the front desk to inform them and the lady said "OK, we'll take care of it". No apology at all. If it were not so late, we would pack up and move. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear BigBones74,
Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Metairie. My apologies that we did meet meet your standards and that you did not have a comfortable stay. I will address the housekeeping issues with our staff, and my apologies again for the inconvenience . I hope you enjoyed your visit to Metairie.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 2261 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-1934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing