We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Romada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Port Allen
1 review
“My stay at the Romada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

When I arrived The was service was great, the foyer area was absolutely beautiful, courtyard and pool area was beautiful, open the door to my room was a little disappointing, draft blowing though Cause me to increased the heat.. Water fountain was very noises and I could hear people walking outside my door. This made me a little uneasy being a woman. I did not report to management, I knew they would have tried to accommodate, however it was just to cold to relocate rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Venita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that your room was drafty. I will share this review with our Maintenance team so that we can review all guest room to ensure all drafty areas are sealed. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    393
    158
    101
    51
See reviews for
499
269
51
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We took our high school basketball team to New Orleans for a tournament and stayed here at The Ramada Inn. The staff was awesome. We rolled in at 4:00am. We had made plans to have our rooms ready. When we got there they were waiting on us. No problems at all. We got our keys and got our kids in their rooms. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were nice a little small but not an issue. The breakfast area was stocked and ready each morning. Our kids got a nice breakfast each morning. This was one of our best trips. A lot of it had to do with the staff and their willingness to make our stay a great one. The location is also near nice restaurants, a mall, and 10 minutes from Bourbon street. We plan on returning to this tournament in a couple of years and would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregglongacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so pleased that your visit was stellar. We hope to see you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a decent hotel, and it was our 2nd stay. It's weird - some rooms are much bigger than others. Our room last year was much larger. This year, the size was okay. It has an interesting little courtyard with a pool, but the time of year we've been there, it's been too cool. I would imagine in warmer weather, it would be a nice place to hang out but that also may mean it's much noisier. Breakfast is pretty good - scrambled eggs & biscuits & gravy, with other things as well.

Just be warned, it's a little tricky getting here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our rooms do vary in size. When making your next reservation, notify the agent that you would prefer a larger room. We will make every effort to accomodate your request. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing