We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and beds very comfortable. rates were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe
1 review
“Room was clean and beds very comfortable. rates were...”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Room was clean and beds very comfortable. rates were reasonable .. the hotel was very convenient to all the places we had to go during our stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    425
    164
    105
    53
See reviews for
556
286
56
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Everything was lovely EXCEPT- Room 109 has a terribly, terribly noisy air conditioning unit- needs repair.( kept us up!,) But, I did not report it- sorry. I loved your Shuttle service to airport, I loved your continental breakfast, loved having coffee available at most times, loved the shaving/ make-up mirror in the bath , and having hair dryer, loved 2 luggage racks and other little amenities. Only thing,- it is a bit far to the French Quarter ( have to take a cab) BUT, It is close to getting to airport- has good amenities for handicapped unit, etc. Thanks, J.W.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your experience was memorable. On your next visit with us, please inquiry about our French Quarter shuttle. Our hotel will drop you off on Bourbon street 3 times a day on Fridays and Saturdays. We hope that you will see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed pre-cruise; given room#125-end of hall, noisy, dark, musty & no internet connection. The door leading outside had a large crack and you could feel air coming into the room. You could hear everything the people in the outside were saying as well as next door and they were very noisy. I called and security was sent to the room and got the noise taken care of. (we could hear the whole conversation between security and the ones next door). That is not a good thing. We were awoken later that night with a strong cigarette smell. I called about the internet, however was told that sometimes that room didnt get internet service... WTC... I booked my room several months in advance and was stuck in a dungeon that was drafty (you could see light from the door and it was at the end of a hallway badly lit, etc. I thought I would just deal with it, but The next morning, I needed on the internet for work and called the front desk and asked how I could get the internet working in my room since I was told we would have internet service. I wasnt able to move my folders to a public area. A sweet Joseph & Jonathan moved us to a better room and immediately brought me the new room keys. They are jewels-very nice and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Any questions we had, they answered. These two guys are truly an asset and you should be very proud to have them on staff. I will say that even though it was not a good start the 1st night the 2 gentlemen made this stay alot better and worked all the problems out. I really was surprised though that the rooms do not have small refrigerators in the rooms (most all places have them anymore).

Room Tip: Room #125 on bottom floor is not good. Very noisy, musty and drafty. Can hear everyone next door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewnea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will visit room 125 to ensure that we correct any areas needing improvements. In fall of 2014, all guest rooms with have mini fridges in them. I will ensure Jonathan and Joseph are aware of your comments. We will celebrate their achievements. I must apologize that you had a bad start to your visit. I am pleased that we were able to correct the low areas and improve your visit. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct the problem. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing