We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lejon A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

It Was a great location very nice clean the beds were nice the only bad part was all the no left turns

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel which is updated & beautiful offers free, secure car parking! This the 2nd time we have stayed & will be back again willingly!! Marble bathrooms & magnifier mirrors only thing missing is a make up stool!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that this was your 2nd stellar visit with us. I look forward to making it a 3rd. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the pros: nice BIG room, bathroom was very nice. VERY quiet at night, we were on third floor. Busline right outside hotel that we took daily to the streetcar line, saved money and headache of driving into French Quarter. Decent breakfast with LARGE breakfast room. Pool area looked very nice. Staff was very friendly to us. Recommended a delivery italian restaurant that was so good we ordered in for two nights.
the cons: air conditioner in room was very loud the first two nights..reported it to management and they promptly sent someone to fix it. Third night was much better. Elevator was pretty hot and dirty.
Difficult to get into parking lot off of 10 West..be ready to turn in QUICKLY! if you miss entrance, go around the block once
Just an FYI, we took a cab two nights back to the hotel from Harrahs....the cost was exactly $20 each night, we thought it was well worth it to be able to leave our car at the hotel. For us it was easy and much cheaper to stay in a hotel in Metairie. We got a really good rate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frogsun47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you visit with us was memorable. We will work on your con list so that we may improve for your next visit. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans), responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Metairie
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
0.4 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)

Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $94 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing