We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay at your hotel (3rd year in a row),will...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked our room with book it.com. When we went to check in they didn't have our name in the reservations. After about 20 minutes on the phone and the websites credit card declining during check in, the manager just went ahead and checked us in anyway. She was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was real nice. And the bed was really confortable. The only complaint I have is the tv was a little hard to work and the parking and location was a little awkward. But overall this hotel was nice for it's cheap price. And a close 10-15 minute ride to N.O.

Room Tip: make sure you specify how many beds you want in your room, they had us booked for double beds but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantelleJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. Booking through 3rd parties may result in a delay on your reservation depending on how fast their reservation system works. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Hotel was very clean, easily accessible to restaurants, shopping places and less than 10 min to the downtown area. the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Last week on our vacation to NOLA we stayed at this establishment. We did extensive research looking for a place that was affordable and convenient. The Ramada had a decent ranking on TripAdvisor and the price was good, another factor was free parking. There was nothing wrong with this place, but it could have been a little better. One of the 'important' things for my family was that the rooms have free WiFi so we could plan our days in NOLA...they advertised it but neither of us could use it. We would log on (even though it showed only 2 bars available) and a second later get knocked off. Ended up using our phones WiFi as a hotspot. The employees were all pleasant but the service was a little lacking. We didn't need sheets changed each day, but did want clean towels. One day we came in ready to shower and only had 2 towels for three people, the next day we had none and when we called they said "We are washing now". 2 hours later we went and got some from the person in the laundry room so we could shower and go to dinner. Rooms were comfortable and so was the outdoor court. The free breakfast was just that, it didn't have much variety, just the basics. The only thing I thought strange was that the pool was always full of loud kids (the same ones everyday), and the 'Mom' was very questionable as she chatted on her cellphone and smoked. I couldn't help but think these people weren't staying here but maybe getting access from an employee or living there for free? Didn't enjoy the pool experience. We found it easy access to go to zoo, aquarium, WWII museum and French Quarter. About a 13 min. drive each day. Good restaurants within 5 min. of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. The kids at the pool were staying at our hotel. We take safety very serious and only guests can enter the area. We do not allow any non-registered guests to enter our hotel or the swimming pool area. We will discuss the towel issue with our Housekeeping department. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was enough to let us go all day. We found it easy to go to all the places we wanted to in New Orleans in a 10 to 15 minute trip. Once you get there one time it is easy to get in and out. There were excellent places to eat within minutes of the hotel. A great place to stay for a family vacation. We stayed on the third floor in the courtyard rooms and it was nice and quiet to rest up for your next days adventures.

Room Tip: Stay in the courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Average_Guy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Wow! Thank you for your review. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 24 in Metairie
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 24 in Metairie
464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans
1.2 mi away
New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA

Address: 2713 N Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70002-6029 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
#6 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing