We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Metairie)(Great Value!)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$61
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
761
466
174
113
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
466
174
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmain buildingfrench quarternew orleanscourtyard areacruise portnice courtyardfree shuttlesmall poolpre cruiseshuttle servicehot breakfastacme oyster houserestaurants and shoppingwaffleswould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel, but near the interstate with a view of a billboard. Rates were kind of high, and a full trashcan had been left in our room. The staff were very responsive and friendly, and the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dyan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your visit with us was enjoyable. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Welcome to our family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel on April 6th, 2013 prior to our cruise departure. The outside of the hotel is not very appealing and seems a little scary, but the location is great for easy access to the highway. The inside of the hotel is very up to date and clean, as were the rooms. The walls are super thin, so you may hear everything in the next room and they may hear you. The pool area is clean, and the breakfast is very good for a free hotel breakfast. We caught a shuttle to the cruise terminal and were able to leave our car during our trip, which saved us money for terminal parking. The shuttle driver was great, but be prepared to get a taxi back to the hotel after a cruise if you use this service ($26 taxi ride for us) We were not impressed at all by the disrespect of the gentleman, who appeared to be a manager, upon our arrival. He was very rude to me upon check in for asking three questions and really was the only thing that we can complain about with our stay. However, customer service goes a long way in us making decisions to return to different businesses. Hopefully, this man will receive some coaching in this area. A bonus, I accidentally left my pillow in the room, and it was safe and sound one week later in their lost and found :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I must apologize that your experience with our manager was not up to standard. At your convenience, I would love the opportunity to learn more about who you had encountered so that we can improve the service. As an award winning hotel for service, this is not acceptable. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at taldrich@ramadametairie.com so that I may personally assist you for your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews